We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Swagman Chalet(Perisher Valley)
US$610
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Snowy Gums Chalet(Smiggin Holes)
US$668
US$648
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Corroboree Lodge Perisher(Perisher Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundeck Hotel(Perisher Valley)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Boonoona Ski Lodge(Perisher Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Guthega Alpine Hotel(Perisher Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
91
100
32
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
100
32
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillshuttle buscook your ownrooms are basicbreakfast and dinnerdining roomhire shopsnow fieldsmovie nightnightly entertainmentkosciuszko national parkmain buildingshort drivebudget accommodationbunk bedsgames roomsnow chains
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 242 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I have been staying at the Rider for over 40 years& have just returned from another great stay. The rooms are basic but clean & comfortable with easy access to the restaurant & bar. The staff are amazing & work really hard to make you feel welcome. The food at the grill in Guppy' s bar is fantastic, we always look forward to dinner as is breakfast. The shuttle bus makes access to the mountain make life easy. I will always stay here & so should you.

Room Tip: Book to eat at the grill
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WayneM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

It's awesome to hear that Ski Rider is your choice of accommodation at Perisher. Thank you for recommending us. We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Best budget accommodation for the snow. Returning customer - 5th stay ! Stayed with friends this time but usually family . Easy to deal with . Budget rooms but they all are at the snow . Great food. Great atmosphere

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ellatom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. We'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

This is a great spot close to the snow and is reasonably priced. They have their own ski buses so you can leave your car at the resort. Breakfast and dinner is included. No tv in the rooms and poor Wi-Fi and mobile coverage.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thanks Neville, It is great to hear you enjoyed Ski Rider's location, the free shuttle service and included meals. We would love to be in a position to provide our guests free wifi, however due to our location it is not viable at this time. We have installed boosters for both Telstra & Optus to increase coverage. Please be assured that better internet & phone service for our guests is an absolute priority for us. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

The people who work here are incredibly happy and friendly. The shuttle bus was ideal while staying here as was the meals and common areas. I hired the snowboards and skis here and fond it cheap and easy to get fitted, as well as quick. if you want it all included this is a great place to stay. Parking at your front door a bonus.
On the rooms- they are very basic. No TV or Wifi. No fridge. Bunk beds, pretty uncomfortable and paper thin walls. Very small bathroom. Overall the accommodation is average, but you are close to snow and the experience was good.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MrDigby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thanks for writing this review. We do appreciate your comments. We hope you were able to take advantage of the 50% off deal when pre-booking your equipment. We will be running this deal again in 2018. It is pleasing to hear that your experience at Ski Rider was a good one and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

OK, Ski Rider Lodge is pretty basic, but when you're off on the slopes it matters not. It's close to the Perisher, Blue Cow and Guthega fields, and certainly far more convenient than staying in Jindy. They have free shuttles up to the fields as well. The rooms are small, but warm and comfortable. The food is generous and as good as most people could prepare at home themselves. There's a good bar/bistro area with live music sometimes, also a games room for the kidlets. The staff are numerous and very friendly. Bottom line - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne D, Manager at Ski Rider Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hi Gavin,
Thanks for taking the time to review Ski Rider. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews