We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
36
31
18
7
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
31
18
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern highlandsrooms were very cleanstayed one nightnext morningbed was comfortablewould stay againaccom
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed here overnight. Beautiful grounds (great for a wedding). Rooms very clean, as was the linen, although the towels were extremely thin. Pleasant welcome at reception. Dinner was not available as the restaurant owners had decided not to come in that night. You would need to drive, not walk, back into the town for a meal. The fee was $109.00 for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmr1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016

I reviewed this Motel in 2012......At that time I recommended everyone should avoid it at all costs.....I was recently advised it had since had a change of management and the facilities were much improved....Unfortunately there is limited accommodation in the area.....So after reading the recent reviews on trip Advisor and a discussion with the new manager we decided to give it another try.....I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.....With it's lovely, charming and Quaint surroundings still as I remember...This time the rooms were very clean and there have been many improvements made....Based on my experience this time around...I would be happy to stay here again...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We needed a road trip stop and this motel was an excellent choice. Picton is not far from the highway and the Picton Valley Motel is only minutes outside of Picton if you need to go into town. The motel is well off the road, spacious parking and large open park like gardens. The rooms have been tastefully refurbished and are quite smart. The linen & towels are good quality the sheets crisp! Importantly the bed was very comfortable and it was nice & quiet.
We decided to stay in and use the restaurant; we were very impressed, see separate review, and meant we did not have to leave the motel.
Good experience & great value.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016

We were only staying the one night but the accommodation was very good. Clean, well appointed, plenty of room and hot showers. It was very comfortable and we would certainly go back and recommend this to anyone needing accommodation in this area. The staff were pleasant, helpful, a pleasure to deal with

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We have been on a road trip for our business and have been staying in many small country motels. As you can imagine, some were good and others not so good!!
We had no idea what to expect when we booked this motel. We did a little searching on our phones while driving and rejected some motels in the Picton/Narellan area because they were so overpriced.
This motel was different. It was reasonably priced, the room was spacious, very clean and we received a friendly country greeting on arrival. For a country motel, the room was furnished beautifully and the bed was comfortable and you could actually have 2 people (perhaps more) in the bathroom at the same time!!
We had our own breakfast with us and enjoed it at a little table on the verandah,in the sun, in front of our room. Delightful!
We had a some business work to do in the morning and the manager invited us to use the bathroom as long as necessary as he arranged to have it cleaned last. He suggested we sit at the rotunda in the garden which was very pleasant and we had free wifi. If we are ever travelling through Picton again...this will be our choice!
Country hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callaustraliahome12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Manager at Picton Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2016

thank you it's nice to have good feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews