We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppertree Ridge B&B(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maclin Lodge Motel(Campbelltown)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Wallacia Hotel(Wallacia)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
36
30
18
7
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
30
18
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern highlandsrooms were very cleanstayed one nightnext morningbed was comfortablewould stay againweddingaccom
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017

We stayed as a large group on the long weekend - hosts could not be more helpful and accommodating. Rooms were warm and comfortable and the outside area is fabulous. We used the rotunda both nights and it was so easy and perfect for a large group.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Owner at Picton Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thankyou Edwina, it was a pleasure having your group here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a big group for a spartan race at picton ...
Room was clean and had everything we needed at Avery good price and close to our race would definatly recommend staying here if needing accom in picton

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We've never been to this area before, and knew the choice of places to stay was limited, so we weren't expecting too much, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was roomy, clean and we had digital TV & DVD player, a small fridge, air-con (reverse cycle if you want heat), and we had a good sized, clean bathroom.

The TV remote wasn't working, but that was no hassle, the very friendly girl on reception just swapped it for us.

There is a Bistro serving a reasonable menu and a great breakfast, and a Bar at the front of the premises. So if you get stuck in one night, as we did due to a heavy downpour, its great that you can just hang out where you are.

On site parking is free... I've just realised I'm trying to sell this place to you, so we must have really enjoyed our stay. We were there in early March 2017.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tikka_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a wedding to attend not 20 minutes from this joint - everything you need for the right price - clean and comfy with a fridge and coffee stuff supplied - wifi left a bit to be desired - other than that all good - restaurant not bad for Sunday brekkie - not much staff interaction but when we did very pleasant - close to what we needed and also cool for a bit of a look around rural Sydney - be superb on a motorcycle - if ya need to stay in this area can't go to far wrong here. Cheers

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed for two nights here over the weekend. Easy quick check in. Room was nice and well suited to the country look. Bed was firm which suited my fiancée who is currently 34 weeks pregnant. Nice sized tv and great aircon was pleasant as we spent a lot of time just relaxing in the room. Picton township was only 1km away, so it was a great location. Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Sarze-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews