We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Chinese”

Bamboo Terrace Chinese Take Away
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Local family Chinese business opened since 1977. Great food and great friendly services. Small shop, mainly for take away but can cater for small group sit downs.
Restaurant details
Description: Local family Chinese business opened since 1977. Great food and great friendly services. Small shop, mainly for take away but can cater for small group sit downs.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Over several weeks we had take away lunch from Bamboo, trying different entrees and dishes. Everything was very good, perfectly cooked. If you are into Chinese food, Bamboo is for sure the right spot to go. Food is not too salty or overpowered by Soja, just great.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2016

The food here's always fresh and tasty. Highly recommend . Beautiful owners who makes the best chicken n mushroom soup and curried chicken.
We visit often.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lassie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Great food quickly delivered and with extra cutlery etc. Even my 4 year old grandson ate the chicken and veggies and

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Great food, this place has been here for years and they kniw how to make great spring rolls and dim sims.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Georgia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Ordered their lunch special a satay beef fried rice and Peking chicken, all I can say it was tasteless and boring hardly any meat in the dish mainly seasonal vegies which cuts the cost the sauces were watery and I repeat tasteless, also chose takeaway because it was to small and dumpy to eat in..... a total of two tables shoved near the front counter. We should have gone elsewhere didn't look hard enough for other Chinese restaurants in the area I am confident that they would have been better than that because you couldn't get any worse.
TERRIBLE, TASTELESS, BORING and ripped off :(((((((((((((((((((( I cannot believe the positive reviews they must not have any taste spuds and easy to please!!!!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lee2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Terrace Chinese Take Away also viewed

Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens
Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens
 
Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens
Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens
 
Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens
Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing