We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tick in da box”
Review of Cafe TREEO Sawtell

Cafe TREEO Sawtell
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Sawtell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: TREEO is open 7 days, serving an extensive all day breakfast menu, lunch & dinner. We serve delicious coffee from esteemed roasters Will&Co.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Lovely place and friendly staff. The coffee was not overwhelmingly good but it was very much decent.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oscarsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 346 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Best breakfast we had for a long time !!
Busy place but we managed to get a table outside and ordered first the very good coffee. Ordering our breakfast was very easy and with quick friendly/happy service. The food was amazing, bacon/egg toast and big breakfast. I haven't had a breakfast like this for a long time so definitely will be back here.
I would like to mention specially the friendly and happy staff (Jamie and Tamika, I think) for the great customer service with a smile.
I couldn't find anything wrong with this place.
5 stars easy and 6 stars for service, thanks guys

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Great location on the Main Street of Sawtell, friendly staff assisted us promptly with a table.
The coffee, food and service was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tomshao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

An extensive breakfast menu which runs all day, followed by an equally extensive lunch menu. Accompanied by a mixture of hot, cold and alcoholic drinks.
We had three different lunch dishes, all delicious.h
The staff were amazingly user friendly, from table to kitchen (the chef came out to discuss gluten free options although the cafe was full).

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tonbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Have reviewed before and was in Sawtell recently and popped in for brekky.
Went with the Sticky Date Pancakes which according to the menu came with medjool date pancakes, salted caramel and vanilla sauce, torched bananas, pretzel crumble and vanilla bean ice cream. $17.50.
Had to write all that down to hopefully get it right.
For me it certainly sounded exotic and yummy and it was.
I’m not usually a pancake person but after reading that description on the menu I couldn’t resit and I’m glad I didn’t.
They seemed to have about 20 breakfast items which are available all day.
Experienced a nice atmosphere and nice friendly service.
If in SawtelI I believe it’s definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aussiewoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe TREEO Sawtell also viewed

Sawtell, New South Wales
Sawtell, New South Wales
 
Sawtell, New South Wales
Sawtell, New South Wales
 
Sawtell, New South Wales
Sawtell, New South Wales
 

Been to Cafe TREEO Sawtell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing