We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
90
101
31
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
101
31
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiggers clubcoffee machinetemporary membershipcentral coastview of the lakefree wifipriced accommodationhot breakfastking roomlong jettybrick wallcontinental breakfast was includedcomfortable bedwould stay againlocal rsltuggerah lakestayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 236 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016

This motel is in a great location next to a club for additional dining experience, also gamine. linked to club via walkway on level 2 directly into restraint in the club with your room key entrance, short drive from the beaches, lake, shopping centre and golf course.
Room was very neat and tidy, clean, great bed, good views from the 4th floor. This was a very quiet motel, with friendly, pleasant staff. We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room up high with views
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Staff were friendly, Room -101- a disabled room. Bed really comfy. Shower absolutely horrid- NO WATER PRESSURE!! Room is situated on main street entry level. Guests coming and going all hours, and SO NOISY.... IF you bother to go to the attached Diggers club, Give the all you can eat buffet a miss.. Awful food, not enough, and despite numerous requests no one would refill the desert bar- only thing there ice-cream.... totally disappointed for the price of food. Hotel is fine for a short stay. But request a room on the levels that don't have street or club entry to ensure a quiet night

Room Tip: You have to ask for the wifi codes. wouldnt hurt to have them already written on the card with room keys
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

We decided to go to The Entrance last minute between Christmas and New Year. We were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable price considering the time of year. Our room was clean, fresh and comfortable. It even had a view of the lake. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Trishka1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016

thank you for taking the time to review our property we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We r very happy with our stay & we will stay more often? Lovely beds very comfortable. The staff r very helpful & pleasant & the club very handy being attached? Pitty we have to leave? Ask about the three night special? It's worth every cent? Great stay we will be back?

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

thank you Melanie for taking the time to review our property we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We stayed for two nights.Room is modern but bathroom needs attention. Toilet paper roll was not replaced on arrival and we had to phone reception twice to get some rolls. Also mosquito were coming up from the drain and bathroom fan was not working.On the plus side we had free WI FI in the room. Overall an average experience , good value for money but I do not think we will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Renee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

thank you for your review Renee. I am disappointed that you had you were not entirely happy with your stay and will address the issues you have raised. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews