We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
90
102
34
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
102
34
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diggers club coffee machine temporary membership central coast view of the lake priced accommodation hot breakfast king room long jetty brick wall comfortable bed local rsl would stay again tuggerah lake stayed one night good size pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 240 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting family. The room was clean and spacious bed very comfortable and I had a good view across the lake
Staff were polite and helpful at all times only downfall is breakfast in the adjoining diggers club want to charge $19 for cooked breakfast plus extra charge for machine type coffee

Decided to go down the entrance for breakfast much better decision otherwise stay was pleasant

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Hi Brett
Thank you for your comments I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. In terms of breakfast however, there is no charge for the use of the coffee machine it is included in the breakfast price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Great place to relax friendly staff good size room close to shops walking distance to lake and the entrance breakfast is one of the best i have had diggers club entrance in the motel easy to get to through dinning arena

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Hi Greg
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review we do appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

The restaurant is run and owned by the diggers club. I complained at the time and then to the hotel reception. We had the worst food for the worst price ever. We have never had such a bad meal and then to top it off could not use our discounts. The hotel chain needs to do something

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Located at the Diggers Club it was a convenient location to stay when attending a function at the club. Connected by a footbridge it was so easy to just go back to the room afterwards. Small but clean and spotlessly clean, it was all that was needed for a short overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biztraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Thank you for reviewing our property we really appreciate your time to do so

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Disappointed. Noting about the place to lure me back. Modern but ordinary bedroom overlooking rooftop of adjacent rsl. Only one toilet roll in bathroom. Wall mounted tv was too small. For cooked breakfast, had to pay extra. Coffee and tea in paper cups. All for 149 dollars a night.

Stayed: April 2016
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews