We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
90
101
31
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
101
31
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diggers club coffee machine temporary membership central coast view of the lake free wifi priced accommodation hot breakfast king room long jetty brick wall continental breakfast was included comfortable bed local rsl would stay again tuggerah lake stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 236 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Clean modern hotel next door to Diggers at the Entrance. Just past Long Jetty on the Central Coast Highway. They have a large car park and have coffee ,tea and hot chocolate in the foyer. The hotel is probably 1 kilometre from the Entrance where the pelicans are fed in the afternoon. Also about 500 metres from boat ramp to tuggerah lakes but only suitable for small boats as many sand bars.
We enjoyed our stay. As accor members we enjoyed free wifi which worked well. The bed was comfortable , small but good bathroom with shower. Would have preferred a room on higher level with lake views but only 1 night so ok.
The breakfast came with the room but only continental but more than adequate with cereals , fruit , yoghurt ,pastries,toast, coffee tea, juice. you can order hot breakfast for $7 .
If you are accor members you can have the buffet at night at the advantage plus rate. But the buffet closes at 8pm and we arrived 8:30pm. The breakfast also finishes at 9:30am which I thought was early.
We would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher level not 1st or 2nd floor and lake views.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean_n_JSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Stayed here for a couple of days with friends, the staff are very accommodating we were given interconnecting rooms as we requested. check in was quick they offered free coffee & Tea at reception. The rooms were big enough for what we needed as was the bath room. the king bed was very comfortable & the rooms were very clean. Having the Diggers club adjoining the hotel was great. the hotel is conveniently located about one klm from The town of the Entrance & Long Jetty.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor there was no noise that we herd.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 57chevycustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Having stayed at many other Ibis hotels around Australia and knowing buffet breakfast is included was surprised when we found out it was a continental breakfast only not hot breakfast as included in every other Ibis I had ever stayed at. Nothing on the website stated it was a continental breakfast. We could 'upgrade' to 2 eggs on 1 piece of toast for $7.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here and found the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff great.
It is joined to the local RSL club called Diggers which we used for a continental breakfast every day. Full cooked breakfast is available too as well as lunch and evening meals. We will come back and stay here next time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank WiIIyeckerslike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

I was running out of realistically-priced accommodation options for regular family visits to the Central Coast when I stumbled on to this hotel.
The room had a great view of the lake, was stylish, clean and quiet. It was during the week so can't comment on noise on weekends or busier times.
Staff were friendly and attentive. On my first night when I needed a fork for take-away salad the night receptionist Shona happily fetched one from the adjoining club's dining room and delivered it to my room. I can't fault the experience and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get a lake view cos it opens up rooms that are not overly large.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank micheletydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews