We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
90
101
31
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
101
31
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diggers club coffee machine temporary membership central coast view of the lake free wifi priced accommodation hot breakfast king room long jetty brick wall continental breakfast was included comfortable bed local rsl would stay again tuggerah lake stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 236 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and have put up with rooms that smelt like sewerage, overcharging on a couple of occasions and staff who have made me wait at reception. For up to 39min while they fetched dinner and all After I had worked a 15 hour day, no more for us!! I would recommend the amazing Koorindah waters Mercure which is Not far away and they look after guests and offer quality meals, especially Accor members, the food is way better and at the standard you’d expect. Must say hotel seems perfect do bus loads of Asian tourists, guess that’s the target market. 1 star is generous over all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Hi Micheal

Thank you for taking the time to review the property.....I am a very perplexed from your review Micheal as you have stayed with us on numerous occasions without any issue or negative feedback?

I can only assume that this review is a direct result from your booking last night (and i would imagine this has driven your negative review which is very disappointing).

As a platinum member of our loyalty program you were absent for check in.... We clearly were concerned and obviously contacted you to:

A:Confirm all was ok with you and you would be a late check in and

B: We had an unknown and announced individual wanting to check in in under your reservation and we required authorization to utilize your booking (and use your points) as you were using loyalty points to pay for the stay at our hotel.

As a platinum member you would be aware that u need to be present in order to benefit from the program and benefit from the points program .

Michael as per our (two) telephone calls last night (whereby it would be fair to suggest that i was subject to abusive behavior) should you require any further assistance please feel free to contact me directly at the Hotel.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Clean modern hotel next door to Diggers at the Entrance. Just past Long Jetty on the Central Coast Highway. They have a large car park and have coffee ,tea and hot chocolate in the foyer. The hotel is probably 1 kilometre from the Entrance where the pelicans are fed in the afternoon. Also about 500 metres from boat ramp to tuggerah lakes but only suitable for small boats as many sand bars.
We enjoyed our stay. As accor members we enjoyed free wifi which worked well. The bed was comfortable , small but good bathroom with shower. Would have preferred a room on higher level with lake views but only 1 night so ok.
The breakfast came with the room but only continental but more than adequate with cereals , fruit , yoghurt ,pastries,toast, coffee tea, juice. you can order hot breakfast for $7 .
If you are accor members you can have the buffet at night at the advantage plus rate. But the buffet closes at 8pm and we arrived 8:30pm. The breakfast also finishes at 9:30am which I thought was early.
We would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher level not 1st or 2nd floor and lake views.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean_n_JSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Stayed here for a couple of days with friends, the staff are very accommodating we were given interconnecting rooms as we requested. check in was quick they offered free coffee & Tea at reception. The rooms were big enough for what we needed as was the bath room. the king bed was very comfortable & the rooms were very clean. Having the Diggers club adjoining the hotel was great. the hotel is conveniently located about one klm from The town of the Entrance & Long Jetty.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor there was no noise that we herd.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 57chevycustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Having stayed at many other Ibis hotels around Australia and knowing buffet breakfast is included was surprised when we found out it was a continental breakfast only not hot breakfast as included in every other Ibis I had ever stayed at. Nothing on the website stated it was a continental breakfast. We could 'upgrade' to 2 eggs on 1 piece of toast for $7.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here and found the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff great.
It is joined to the local RSL club called Diggers which we used for a continental breakfast every day. Full cooked breakfast is available too as well as lunch and evening meals. We will come back and stay here next time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank WiIIyeckerslike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews