We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable & welcoming Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Spacious and comfortable refurbished rooms with parking at door, excellent beds and linen. Nothing seems ever a problem for welcoming on site Owners. Not in walking distance of shops or Clubs but short drive to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had an awesome time at this hotel. It was conveniently located near the airport and was only a fairly short bus ride to surfers paradise. Karen went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. She was very helpful in telling us the top things to see and do and how to get there. Room was very clean and had great amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We booked this motel so that we can rest prior to catching a late night flight. The room is very clean and cozy and has great amenities (microwave, tea/coffee, utensils, etc) and parking is free. The only drawback is that due to its close vicinity to the airport, sound from the planes could be distracting at times. Other than that room is great value for money and above average compared to other motels. Would recommend it for a short stay or for a base to visit the surroundings.

Room Tip: If you have lots of baggage ask for the ground floor. If not you have to drag it a flight of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaizakrani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This motel goes the"extra mile" to please . Excellent customer experience. Room had microwave, plenty of power points, superior lighting, comfortable chairs, new and decent pillows. Also larger bathroom and comprehensive motel guide. Quiet fridge and air conditioner

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Of all the hotels we've stayed at in our Australia trip, this is by far the best accommodation! Although it's only a motel and not a 5 star hotel, but the service and the cleanliness of the room exceeded our expectations. The room is larger than what you expect in a motel, it has microwave, fridge and toiletries. You will find 2 binders with all the restaurants, shopping Centres and all information you might need in and around the area. We had a very early flight the following day and the manager happily booked our transport the day before ensuring we get to the airport in time. It is situated in a residential area with a child daycare centre next door. Very budget friendly and very close to the airport. I'm very happy with my stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank dessap511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The location of this Motel is very handy. Karen was very friendly and helpful. The units are very clean and well maintained. Top of the range 5star Motels are not as clean as this Motel. I can highly recommend this Motel if you are staying at the Tweed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Our family had a terrific stay at the Best Western Tweed Heads. We have stayed at a lot of Motels and this particular one is the best we have stayed in by far. The rooms are spacious, beds and pillows very comfortable, the rooms are extremely clean and the owner Karen is a real gem, very helpful, polite and friendly. The free Wi-Fi is great. anyone and everyone would not be disappointed if they stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
2.8 km away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#7 of 12 in Tweed Heads
63 reviews
3.8 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
118 reviews
3.5 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
529 reviews
2.9 km away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#8 of 12 in Tweed Heads
53 reviews
2.5 km away
City Lights Motel
City Lights Motel
#9 of 12 in Tweed Heads
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel

Address: 203 Kennedy Drive, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $107 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Best Western Customer Service & Quality Award Winner, BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel is ideally situated only 6 minutes away from the Gold Coast Airport with a Drop off service 6.30am to 11am (Small Surcharge). With 25 Immaculately Clean Rooms consisting of 2 Bedroom Suites, Deluxe Twin Rooms and Queen Rooms all rooms have New King Koil Beds and Modern bedding, FREE WI-FI, FREE Movies/Sports, Ensuite bathroom, microwaves, Kettle, plates/cutlery, toaster, iron/ironing board, New Split System Air-con/heating. Limited Airport Car Storage available (reasonable rates). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing