We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Cruise”
Review of Tweed Eco Cruises

Tweed Eco Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$244.56*
and up
Crab Pot To Plate: Tweed River Cruise including...
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: TWEED Eco Cruises (TEC) is privileged to have its roots deeply embedded in a region the rest of our nation refers to as Australia's holiday playground. TEC, a second generation family owned and operated concern, is fully staffed by proud long-term Tweed and southern Gold Coast residents who are committed to promoting the region known as The Green Cauldron. Spruiking the NSW Northern Rivers' many assets is as easy as it is natural ... an area with a surf-laden coastline, nestled between international tourism drawcards Byron Bay and the Gold Coast and boasting 10 national parks on its western perimeter. Ecological delights are at every turn in a sub-tropical region laced with rainforests and loaded with fertile lands from its 23 million-year volcanic history ... and all under the imposing gaze of Mt Warning, the first place in Australia to welcome the morning sun! TEC proudly operates on the resource rich Tweed River, a 78km waterway with a highly-valued and respected influence on the v
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Leisurely cruise on the Tweed river to Tumbulbum and back with a brief stop for a drink at Tumbulbum pub. Great bird feeding from the back of the boat. A fantastic lunch on board with interesting commentary. The top deck is a lovely place to sit!

Thank Tamsin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TweedEndeavouCruises, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Tamsin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our 4.5 hour river cruise to Tumbulgum.

We are so happy you had a memorable day cruising with us on the majestic Tweed River.

The bird feed is always a highlight, with such a large variety of bird life on the River

We look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind Regards,

Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"seafood"
in 24 reviews
"bird feeding"
in 14 reviews
"morning tea"
in 26 reviews
"lunch cruise"
in 10 reviews
"sea eagles"
in 10 reviews
"prawns"
in 15 reviews
"steak"
in 11 reviews
"the river"
in 25 reviews
"informative commentary"
in 10 reviews
"salad"
in 20 reviews
"relaxing cruise"
in 6 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 5 reviews
"top deck"
in 5 reviews
"sausage"
in 6 reviews
"few hours"
in 5 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 4 reviews
"lovely morning"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Fun day. Informative good value, beautiful views. Great experience & awesome views of the Tweed River.

Thank Laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TweedEndeavouCruises, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our 4.5 hour river cruise to Tumbulgum.

We are so happy you had memorable day cruising with us on the majestic Tweed River.

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards, Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Looking for something different to take an overseas visitor we decided that a river cruise would be a great way to spend a damp and miserable day. We were welcomed aboard by the very friendly crew and were soon offered morning tea. The commentary was first class giving us a good insight to both the local area and the bird life. The seafood lunch was great, and plenty of it. there was also both a BBQ or vegetarian on offer.

Thank gilld969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TweedEndeavouCruises, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Tamsin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our 4.5 hour river cruise to Tumbulgum.

We are so happy you recommended our cruise to your overseas visitor's.

Great to hear you found the commentary first class and the bird feeding is definitely a highlight with so many different species living along the River.

The seafood is always fresh and sourced locally from our region, glad you enjoyed.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards,

Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Have been talking about doing this trip for ages, and finally did so. Why did we wait so long? Great day. Nice peaceful trip winding your way from Tweed to Tumbulgum passing interesting and various scenery. The feeding of the birds from the back of the boat was pretty special with white breasted sea eagles, osprey and other water birds swooping down to collect the food from the water. Very special sight. The Captain pointed out places of interest and told us some of the history of the area along the way. After a short walk around Tumbulgum, as there isn't much to see there, we were back on the boat for a sit down sea food lunch. Fresh from the trawlers, crab, oysters, prawns and mussels accompanied by salads - beautiful feed. And a bar to boot for a nice wine. Most enjoyable way to spend a few hours. Would highly recommend. day.

1  Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TweedEndeavouCruises, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Lesley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our 4.5 hour river cruise to Tumbulgum.

We are so happy you had a memorable day cruising with us on the majestic Tweed River.

The bird feed is always a highlight, with such a large variety of bird life on the River

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards,

Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Great day, terrific lunch and a very pleasant way to see this scenic part of the Tweed valley. All good except for the unfortunate, uneducated & unnecessary commentary by the vessels Master. His comments regarding the integrity of the men and women serving in the Police Force were not only untrue but could be considered slanderous. He should stick to commentary which fits with the tour. Every other facet of the operation was first class. Good value and highly recommended.

1  Thank Dalmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TweedEndeavouCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our 4.5 hour River and Rainforest cruise.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great day and found our tour first class.

Tweed Endeavour Cruises pride our selves on delivering an informative narration on the local history of the area. We work closely with the local historical society to ensure the information is interesting and factual and we are constantly looking at ways to improve and update our Historical cruise along the Tweed River.

I am so sorry the Captain on the day chose to add his personal opinion to the commentary. This is something we certainly do not condone and is definitely not part of the " script "

Thank you for your feedback and sincere apologies for the behaviour and comments from the Captain on the day of your tour.

Kind Regards,

The Tweed Endeavour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tweed Eco Cruises also viewed

Tweed Heads, New South Wales
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
 
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to Tweed Eco Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing