We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Warren”
Review of Warren Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Warren Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Ones again my road trip took me to Warren,
booked at warren motor inn just to see if there were any changes as i had been told that the proprietors were planning some.
Boy oh boy that place looks great, the rooms are all freshly painted and refurbished
the bathroom redone just about everything upgraded.
Still the same friendly service and the feeling that you are welcome any time.

Room Tip: all rooms are sunny, quite and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are even happier you took the time to post the great review. It's good to know our renovation work is being positively noticed. Hope to see you on your next road trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Travelling through with a couple of trucks and 7 men. Found room to get the trucks off the road and sorted out our evening meal order real quick. This motel isn't licensed, but that wasn't a problem the owner assisted by running me to the bottle shop in his ute to save driving the trucks around town. So with a nice cold beer sorted we settled in to a fantastic meal delivered to our rooms and good air-conditioned comfortable rooms. Worth the drive to use this place, actually being away from the main road is a blessing for traffic noise. Great place and regardless of private or business trip I'll use this motel again no worries.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank shortdrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Owner at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our motel, we appreciate your feedback as we strive continually to provide quality accommodation, comfortable, well appointed rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Relaxing family motel, plain, all one needs, clean, spacious, although bathroom a tad tight (no big deal), comfortable, QUIET, pleasant residential locality, very appropriate @ $80 midweek. Avoid pan-licker in ute, cocks leg on passers.

Room Tip: Find a comfortable chair if you wish to discuss old cars, bikes with host.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pb30cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelmanager76, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we strive to provide affordable, quiet and clean accommodation. Gwyn is always keen to talk about our current renovations as well as cars and bikes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Another great stay awesome service if traveling through make this your stay. The management do everything they can to make your stay comfortable not the Hyatt but no complaints. Will certainly stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank stevemac650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelmanager76, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you for your review, its great hearing from our return customers, see you when your next in Warren NSW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I come to Warren once a year for a week, and it's for work. I always choose here to stay. It is comfortable, clean, quiet, modernized, and as pleasant as you can get in western NSW. I always sleep well and, at the end of the working day, enjoy returning to my room.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wombatwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelmanager76, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you Julie its always a pleasure having you stay with us, Gwyn and I will see you next year and with more new improvements to talk about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It isnt the easiest place to find!
But will be well worth the effort.
Looks nothing special from the outside.
Rate isnt the cheapest either.
However once U in the room it all changes.
Becomes the WoW effect.
Large screen tv tea/coffee biscuits.
Seem to have been recently refurbished.
Everything is just great about the place.
Will stay again if in area.

Room Tip: Quiet area, all rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicecreamman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelmanager76, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you for your great review, thats what we are all about here at Warren Motor Inn the WOW factor and as we renovate more rooms each unit has its own WOW. We do hope you drop by Warren again in the Summer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Lovely clean and comfortable room and bed. Loved the LED Lighting over the bed and the groovy shower that lights up. Lots of fun.
The owners were accommodating and helpful and we would stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but if you ask for the King room it is a great bed and you get the fun lighting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelmanager76, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you for your review, we are glad your trip went well and you enjoyed your stay with us, our LED lights are popular and well liked with travellers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Warren Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren Motor Inn

Address: 1-5 Chester St | corner Stafford and Chester Streets, Warren, New South Wales 2824, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $101 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warren Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren Motor Inn - Locally Owned & Operated Motel in Warren CBD. Our motel is located in a quiet residential street just 2 minutes walk to main street shops, clubs and pubs. Carter Oval and Warren Swimming Pool are just across the road from us which is great for those summer days. We are the closest motel to the Golf club and the Racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Warren Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing