We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and very friendly staff”
Review of Warren Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Warren Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We wanted a clean room with comfort and got both. After a long day it was a pleasure to come back to the motel and relax. Close to the main street, pool and club with plenty of information supplied about the local area. We'd stay their again. thankyou.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank r0bbie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

I chose this Motel based on positive reviews on Trip Advisor but could not have been more disappointed. Expecting a comfortable clean place to stay, we were very disappointed in the supposedly 3 star Warren Motor Inn. Seriously, this motel is only very basic at most. The good news first. The bed was comfortable and the micro sized ensuite was clean. The Led shower head was bizarre. Shabby, old, mismatched, hole ridden curtains and furniture dominated. The lounge was faded and grimy with two hand towels covering the arms! The fridge was noisy and smelly. There was very little natural light or airflow. Our night's sleep was interrupted by the pitterpatter of rodents above the ceiling. I know we are out in farming districts, but cockroaches were seen and heard. The can of 'Black flag' spray provided came in handy. We didn't complain to the staff as we felt we had made a mistake and had actually booked in to a two star motel. I cannot recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JaGi700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

A great place to stop over midway through a cross country journey.

Beautiful little spot, quiet and clean, family orientated and good value.

A warm reception with sufficient ammenities, courteous staff made the stay fine.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Car4806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Positives
Staff - visited during the 40+ degrees heatwaves of summer and was surprised to enter the room which was cool as the air conditioner was on pre-empting my arrival. Great innovative, It's the little things that count!
Distance to town - short couple minutes walk to town centre, local club, two pubs and other utilities.
Room size - great sixes country motel room.
The only negative was the air conditioner blowing on me during the night which I fixed to blow directly out otherwise a great little country stop. Plenty parking, friendly staff and a positive experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eastwood11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our motel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Warren Motor Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed at the Warren Motor Inn for 2 nights this week and couldn't fault it. Rooms are spotless, comfortable, well appointed and quiet. Bar-b-que also spotless and hosts very friendly. Would recommend this place for those travelling through or looking to stay a while. Walking distance to main street also a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ceoriversmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

We appreciate your feedback and are glad your stay was comfortable. It's great to hear that the location and facilities suited. We aim to cater for a variety of travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Room was lovely, very comfortable bed, had every convenience imaginable, everything catered for. Very clean. Lovely welcoming hosts. Fantastic hot breakfast. Parking outside room. Highly recommend this motel.
Ron & Sharon Gardiner

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our motel. We are pleased you found your room comfortable, well equipped and enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely warm welcome on arrival with helpful recommendations for locals meals and chargeback services. Room was clean and tidy, albeit a little small for two people and their luggage. Great to have a microwave, kettle and toaster too. Very close to town and once again must complement the owners on their friendly service and warm country hospitality. Ample parking too which is great.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank JaxDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, General Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you Jackey for your review on our motel, it has been a pleasure having you both stay with us and we hope you return to Warren for a visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Warren Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren Motor Inn

Address: 1-5 Chester St | corner Stafford and Chester Streets, Warren, New South Wales 2824, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $100 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warren Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren Motor Inn - Locally Owned & Operated Motel in Warren CBD. Our motel is located in a quiet residential street just 2 minutes walk to main street shops, clubs and pubs. Carter Oval and Warren Swimming Pool are just across the road from us which is great for those summer days. We are the closest motel to the Golf club and the Racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Warren Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing