We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cooee Motel(Gilgandra)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Motel(Gilgandra)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilgandra Motel(Gilgandra)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
26
24
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
24
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal clubstayed heretown centreair conditionershort walkmotelshowermicrowavecomfort
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 51 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017

I chose this Motel based on positive reviews on Trip Advisor but could not have been more disappointed. Expecting a comfortable clean place to stay, we were very disappointed in the supposedly 3 star Warren Motor Inn. Seriously, this motel is only very basic at most. The good news first. The bed was comfortable and the micro sized ensuite was clean. The Led shower head was bizarre. Shabby, old, mismatched, hole ridden curtains and furniture dominated. The lounge was faded and grimy with two hand towels covering the arms! The fridge was noisy and smelly. There was very little natural light or airflow. Our night's sleep was interrupted by the pitterpatter of rodents above the ceiling. I know we are out in farming districts, but cockroaches were seen and heard. The can of 'Black flag' spray provided came in handy. We didn't complain to the staff as we felt we had made a mistake and had actually booked in to a two star motel. I cannot recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JaGi700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

A great place to stop over midway through a cross country journey.

Beautiful little spot, quiet and clean, family orientated and good value.

A warm reception with sufficient ammenities, courteous staff made the stay fine.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Car4806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Positives
Staff - visited during the 40+ degrees heatwaves of summer and was surprised to enter the room which was cool as the air conditioner was on pre-empting my arrival. Great innovative, It's the little things that count!
Distance to town - short couple minutes walk to town centre, local club, two pubs and other utilities.
Room size - great sixes country motel room.
The only negative was the air conditioner blowing on me during the night which I fixed to blow directly out otherwise a great little country stop. Plenty parking, friendly staff and a positive experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Eastwood11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our motel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Warren Motor Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I stayed at the Warren Motor Inn for 2 nights this week and couldn't fault it. Rooms are spotless, comfortable, well appointed and quiet. Bar-b-que also spotless and hosts very friendly. Would recommend this place for those travelling through or looking to stay a while. Walking distance to main street also a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ceoriversmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

We appreciate your feedback and are glad your stay was comfortable. It's great to hear that the location and facilities suited. We aim to cater for a variety of travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Room was lovely, very comfortable bed, had every convenience imaginable, everything catered for. Very clean. Lovely welcoming hosts. Fantastic hot breakfast. Parking outside room. Highly recommend this motel.
Ron & Sharon Gardiner

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMotorInn, Manager at Warren Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our motel. We are pleased you found your room comfortable, well equipped and enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews