We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
400
376
145
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
376
145
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sydney airport no lift shuttle service comfortable bed international terminal next morning superior room an early morning flight rowers club bar and restaurant room was large family room great room would stay again car parking short stay wolli creek station
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 995 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We have stayed 3 times now. We have no complaints only $50 by taxi from our cruise ship . The staff are always so happy & very helpful. They organised a shuttle bus to the Airport for us we always go early as the traffic can be bumper to bumper at times.
We loved the meals & the Cappuccino was the best I had ever had.

Room tip: Lovely park close by sometimes we buy a take-away from the Rowers Club for lunch & sit in the Cahill Park.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hello Susan K,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are pleased to have you return.
We are delighted to hear that our staff were helpful and happy, very important qualities to have in hospitality.
We look forward to having you stay again when next passing through Sydney.
Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Stayed at the hotel to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. Shuttle service to and from the airport was smooth and on time. The restaurant served a nice dinner. The staff is very friendly and wants to make sure you are happy. The hotel is just what you need near the airport - clean, comfortable and convenient. Just fyi, in the building we were in there was not a lift so if you have a lot of luggage you might want to ask for a first floor room. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvtravel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hello nvtravel31,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed your Superior Room accommodation and restaurant service, and it is always a pleasing to know our staff were attentive to your needs.
We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Will definitely use Great value. Clean comfortable room. Restaurant food was great. Service was great, arranged shuttle to airport for very early morning flight. Will definitely use again as it is a good overnighter from Newcastle to international airport.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hi Michelle M,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We have many guests whom travel from upper north coast to stay with us and we are glad to have you join us. Glad you enjoyed your accommodation, food and service and found it good value for money.
We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Staff was very helpful, and friendly! Room was clean and the complimentary water and snacks were very welcoming. Breakfast was great and so was the coffee! The only problem I had was to find the shuttle service desk on arrival! It was not clear and there should be a phone at arrivals to contact the shuttle service! It was late at night with very people around! I had to take taxi which charge me a whopping $27 for a 10min drive! Shuttle was great to the airport! Thank you

Room tip: It was perfect!
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Boyz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hello Royz21,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Superior Room accommodation that come with the complimentary refreshments and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We do apologise for the miscommunication regarding the airport shuttle, we have made changes to supplier at beginning of this month and we may not have been able to update you on this.
We do look forward to having you stay again when next passing through Sydney.
Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The shuttle bus from the airport took us straight to the hotel in less than 5 mins and collected us on time to return to the airport the next morning. The hotel reception was excellent, the room was perfect (clean and luxurious) and a good nights sleep was had by us both

Room tip: Keep up the standards we enjoyed
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrishQ6211KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hi chrishQ6211KS,
Great to read that you had a good nights sleep and found the accommodation and services provided met your travelling needs. We thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us as it really does mean alot to our team, thanks again.

Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews