We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family get away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hummel's Resort

A few pics of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A few pics of the house.
Pic of house from road Kitchen. Pic taken from living room area. Hallway to bedrooms is to your right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A few pics of the house.
Pic of house from road
Kitchen. Pic taken from living room area. Hallway to bedrooms is to your right.
Pic of living fireplace taken from kitchen. Dining area to left, living room to right.
Dining area to the left, living room to the right. Two pub height tables offer seating for 10.
Front door and door to the  lower level. Piano located just inside the front door.
2nd bedroom on main floor. One queen bed.
Lower level bedroom/entertainment room with Futon that opens to a queen bed and another single bed.
Main floor bathroom. Full bath with tub/shower combination.
Lower level full bathroom with shower.
Side view of the house taken in the winter of 2015 showing wrap around deck.
Train rides in beautiful Jim Thorpe which is also where you'll find Glen Onoko falls!
We're about 20 minutes from the Pocono Raceway!
Hickory Run State Park lake. Great lake for swimming. Also has concession stand and showers
View of the beach at Hickory Run State Park lake from the dam taken on 8/2/15
Paddle boating at the association lake is available on the weekends during the summer.
Glen Onoko falls. There are numerous smaller falls like this one on your way to the larger falls.
Hawk Falls. This is an easy trail and well worth it. About a 15 minute ride from the house.
This is a smaller boulder field, right in the association.
Tubing on the Lehigh. Picture taken June of 2016.
Tubing. If you're thinking of it, please research the rules and regs. Be safe! Rangers are watching.
Playground set at the association building
Fire pit out front.
Grill and patio set on back deck.
June 2017. Did some landscaping, adding some stone out front and to the garden walkway.
This is the queen bed in the 2nd bedroom.
This is the futon open to a queen size bed and single bed in the lower level.
This is a pic of the sofa bed in the living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Getaway67...
1 review
“Perfect family get away”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is perfect. Right off of 476 and close to all nearby attractions. Jim Thorpe, shopping, restaurants, definitely check out the old jail...interesting and spooky. Hickory run state park, boulder field, disc golf and lots of great hiking. Mauch Chunk lake, kayaking, fishing, and swimming, The house is comfortable and beautiful surrounded by woods. Amenities such as washer and dryer, WIFI and linens are provided. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aggiec201...
Bay Village, Ohio
1 review
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. It was a comfortable, clean house at the end of a quiet street and the woods are all around. The owners were quick to respond to all of my questions and were very helpful!! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chowdaryc...
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice place onto satay here. Nice experience . Good arrangements made by owner. But we were in writing ng time. May or June will be nice to visit

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review. Sorry the weather did not cooperate. Hopefully, you'll get to return and get to experience it to its fullest potential!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dargord6
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome ”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a great place in a great location. We will definitely be back in the future. It suited our needs and the price was well worth it!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review. We really appreciate it! It was our pleasure to have you. Thanks for taking care of it and leaving it so clean.

It sure was a crazy weekend for the weather but we're glad to see you didn't let it stop you from enjoying yourself and seeing so much of the area. No matter what the weather, there's always something to do there.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daverusin
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Want to hear your heart beat?”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What an excellent property and hosts. It is very secluded surrounded by woods and nature. Very clean and well kept up.

This time of year, you can hear your heart beating - it is so quiet.. If you need a real break and to slow down; relax - this is the place to go.

Summertime - it would be great for families with children. It is designed for them! Plus, even then; the location is not stacked upon other properties.

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area is surrounded by forest.
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review and compliments! Thanks also for leaving everything so nice and taking care of the house. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
1 review
“An excellent match for our needs”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This rental was exactly as advertised and was an excellent match for our needs. Accommodations were great and located in a quiet spot, a home away from home for us. We wanted a great Poconos weekend getaway place for the two of us to celebrate my wife's birthday and to enjoy the fall foliage in the Jim Thorpe area. We did horseback riding, biking and enjoyed the town. Kerry was very helpful and accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review! Glad to see you were able to do the horseback riding. You definitely had great weather and scenery with all the leaves changing. You picked a great weekend. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.