We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hummers Pocono Resort”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hummel's Resort

A few pics of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A few pics of the house.
Pic of house from road Kitchen. Pic taken from living room area. Hallway to bedrooms is to your right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A few pics of the house.
Pic of house from road
Kitchen. Pic taken from living room area. Hallway to bedrooms is to your right.
Pic of living fireplace taken from kitchen. Dining area to left, living room to right.
Dining area to the left, living room to the right. Two pub height tables offer seating for 10.
Front door and door to the  lower level. Piano located just inside the front door.
2nd bedroom on main floor. One queen bed.
Lower level bedroom/entertainment room with Futon that opens to a queen bed and another single bed.
Main floor bathroom. Full bath with tub/shower combination.
Lower level full bathroom with shower.
Side view of the house taken in the winter of 2015 showing wrap around deck.
Train rides in beautiful Jim Thorpe which is also where you'll find Glen Onoko falls!
We're about 20 minutes from the Pocono Raceway!
Hickory Run State Park lake. Great lake for swimming. Also has concession stand and showers
View of the beach at Hickory Run State Park lake from the dam taken on 8/2/15
Paddle boating at the association lake is available on the weekends during the summer.
Glen Onoko falls. There are numerous smaller falls like this one on your way to the larger falls.
Hawk Falls. This is an easy trail and well worth it. About a 15 minute ride from the house.
This is a smaller boulder field, right in the association.
Tubing on the Lehigh. Picture taken June of 2016.
Tubing. If you're thinking of it, please research the rules and regs. Be safe! Rangers are watching.
Playground set at the association building
Fire pit out front.
Grill and patio set on back deck.
June 2017. Did some landscaping, adding some stone out front and to the garden walkway.
This is the queen bed in the 2nd bedroom.
This is the futon open to a queen size bed and single bed in the lower level.
This is a pic of the sofa bed in the living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dargord6
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hummers Pocono Resort”
Reviewed April 2, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

This was our 3rd year at this great spot and it is just so accommodating to a relaxing weekend!! We will be back for year number 4 if they will have us!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2019
We most certainly will! Thanks, see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful....Comfy.....Very Accommodating”
Reviewed March 5, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Definitely a beautiful place. It's also clean and comfortable. My family made plans throughout the weekend but we didn't have to because it would have been complete just to stay in this relaxing and fun vacation home. When we returned from our different excursions, we had a great place to return to! Plenty of games and we also brought our own. Just a wonderful time with family. Everyone loved it...from the 12 yrs. olds....to the teenager...young adults and older adults! There were toys and games for all ages, including toddlers.

Communicating with Kerry was great. I never had an issue contacting him. He always responded in a positive and hospitable manner.

I would definitely love to return!

Thanks Hummels!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2019
Thanks! We are so happy you enjoyed stay! It was a pleasue to have you! Thanks so much for taking care of our vacation home and leaving it looking great! We look forward to having you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dargord6
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second year staying at the Hummels resort in the Poconos. We will definitely beg outback next year. It is perfect for our needs and we love the location!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thanks for the review. We're so glad you enjoy the house as much as we do. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded, close to Wildlife, helpful owner”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house and property are secluded and close to Wildlife. The owner is very responsive, helpful, and thoughtful.

The WIFI speed is 30s ms ping 20Mbps download and 3 Mbps upload. My son reports no lag in his online games.

The house itself is clean and spacious. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it! Thanks also for the specifics. Renters often inquire about the speeds. Our son games too and a vacation house without good internet causes all kinds of problems when on vacation, so I was happy to see you include those details. It's not nearly as fast as what we get in the city but it works well.
Thanks also for taking such good care of the property while there. We hope you'll get the chance to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review. We are so glad you and your guests enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Passport6...
1 review
“Great family get-a-way”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cabin was wonderful. Hummel's were kind and very helpful. Secluded location, easy to get to. The whole family loved Jim Thorpe! It was such a blessing to explore Jim Thorpe and come back to a peaceful and comfortable cabin with awesome amenities. The wildlife around cabin was a joy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for taking such good care of the home while you were there. It was greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway67...
1 review
“Perfect family get away”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is perfect. Right off of 476 and close to all nearby attractions. Jim Thorpe, shopping, restaurants, definitely check out the old jail...interesting and spooky. Hickory run state park, boulder field, disc golf and lots of great hiking. Mauch Chunk lake, kayaking, fishing, and swimming, The house is comfortable and beautiful surrounded by woods. Amenities such as washer and dryer, WIFI and linens are provided. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.