We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$131
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yamba Aston Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Motor Inn(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Backpackers(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clubyamba(Yamba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
111
42
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
42
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspippi beachtennis courtsacross the roadsee whalesbbq areasecure car parklocal real estatespa bathpoolside bbqocean breezebeachside holidaywardrobe spacegreat choice for familiesbedroom ocean front apartmentwhole complexthe penthousewashing facilities
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 183 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful place to stay. The pool and grounds are amazing and the beach is just there. The managers were so welcoming and helpful. The accomodation was fantastic (we had ocean views) and this will go down as one of our best family holidays we've had. Thanks "Sands Resort" we will defiantly be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic family holiday! Very kind staff. We all loved the sands. Making our holiday that much better! Great location with great resources including a tennis court and swimming pool which were both amazing for the kids!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank phoebrowntree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom beachfront apartment for 10 days in January and loved it. The apartment was very spacious and very well equipped with everything you'd need to cook good meals in the full sized kitchen. Well furnished, comfy beds and very clean! Two full sized bathrooms with a spa bath in the master ensuite. The master bedroom and living room shared a wide balcony overlooking Pippi Beach which is directly across the road and gorgeous. One of the other bedrooms also had a balcony overlooking the gardens and pool - lovely for the kids to have a little picnic on every now and then. The resort amenities are terrific, with two pools and a tennis court, as well as a poolside BBQ area, which was great as we could invite friends and family to join us. The pool and BBQ close at 9pm which keeps the noise down for everyone, and there's a "no noise after 10pm" policy which is great for a resort catering mainly to families. It's all very spacious and being directly across from the beach gives it a true holiday feel. There were some townhouses there too, without beach views, but I'm sure would be decently priced. The staff were warm and welcoming, had good advice for things to do in Yamba and surrounds and were very focused on ensuring a high quality experience. Highly recommended as a place to stay in Yamba - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront room - the higher floors have the most light and best views. It brings such a relaxed holiday vibe to your stay
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyDaysHooray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

For several years now we have stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 children at The Sands during the first week of the school Summer holidays, and without fail have always had a great time.
This time we stayed in an apartment; it was spacious, clean with great facilities for self catering and also laundry.
The grounds are immaculate, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the pool is clean and well maintained though maybe a bit small and can get busy at certain times of the day.
The accommodation has secure car parking, is across the road from the beach, and a short drive to the supermarket.
We like to drive down the road to Spooky Beach at Angourie, it's a bit more sheltered for kids to play in the surf though it's not patrolled.
We'll be back again next December if not before!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

PROS
* Perfect location opposite beach and within easy walking distance of the town centre and river.
* Spacious living and dining areas. Well-equipped kitchen. Decent sized bedrooms and bathrooms.
* Pools and tennis courts. The pools are not particularly big (Designers probably assumed everyone would go to the beach!) so you would have to pick your times to avoid crowding. The pool closest to our apartment is great for younger children as it has a shallow ledge that stretches half way into the pool.
* Beach towels provided.
* Secure underground parking.
* We were on the Ground Floor and had a spacious balcony, looking towards the beach, with generous outdoor furniture which was perfect for nibbles and champagne!

CONS
* Only the living areas have air conditioning. Bedrooms have overhead fans which don’t really cut it in an Australian summer. Unfortunately both bedrooms had unbalanced fans so any speed other than “Low” (which hardly helps) produced a rhythmic “thunka thunka thunka” which made it very difficult to sleep.
* The DVD player didn’t function properly - converting films into interesting shades of grey, yellow and goblin-green. We reported it to the front desk but were met, more or less, with a shrug of the shoulders. There was also nothing done about a request to have a look at a balcony door that wouldn’t open.

By and large, “The Sands” is a great choice but it is a DIY resort in that if you are staying for any length of time, particularly with children, you will need to either bring or buy, most of your necessities such as toiletries (soap, shower gel, shampoo etc) plus washing powder and dishwasher powder as only a few small sachets are provided. And toilet paper. You only get one roll per bathroom. Forewarned is forearmed. Now go forth and enjoy the delights of Yamba!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Scruffy0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews