We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
114
44
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
44
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pippi beach tennis courts across the road see whales secure car park bbq area spa bath local real estate poolside bbq ocean breeze beachside holiday wardrobe space great choice for families bedroom ocean front apartment pool area is very the penthouse washing facilities
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 189 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We booked a private 3 bedroom apartment within the complex with a seaview balcony off the living room and master bedroom. There was also a complex facing balcony in the second bedroom. The apartment was spacious and clean with aircon in the living room which also serviced the master bedroom.There wre also fans in all rooms.
The complex of hoses, town houses and apartments surrounded a large pool and spa with a BBQ area for guests.
It was a great place to stay and the bowls club provided courtesy buses to and frm the club if you wanted to eat or drink there.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maxim3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Our stay was purchased through Luxury Escapes but I think calling Suite 26 "Luxury" is a bit of a stretch. The Sands is located right across the road from a nice beach and not close to the min part of town, especially if you are walking. Car parking underneath the building is great. The rooms are all privately owned, so furnishings etc. may vary, depending on which room you get. Our room was fairly reasonable with a nice little patio area facing east so sitting out there in the afternoon was great. Kitchen, dining and lounge area was good and you could easily cook meals with all pots, pans etc. supplied. The only let down was the lack of an air conditioner in the bedroom. The air con. in the lounge is fine, but as our stay was during summer, the west facing bedroom got quite warm and sleep quality was not that good. The outdoor areas are nice with a couple of BBQ's and the pool was great for cooling off.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

From the prompt and friendly booking and check out service to the the lovely clean, quiet and tidy accommodation and grounds, it was a perfect home away from home. Thanks for having us. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

This resort is fantastic if you have kids! It's directly across the road from Pippi Beach and there are two pools (one with a spa) and two tennis courts available for guest use, as well as a BBQ area with two free BBQs, tables and chairs. The apartments are pretty big so there's lots of space to keep boogie boards, beach umbrellas and beach bags in the apartment. Full-size kitchen was excellent for breakfast and cooking some evening meals. It's quite a walk from town - not great with younger kids - but we had no trouble finding parking right in the middle of town.

The main negative was inconsiderate guests drinking, talking and laughing loudly and playing music on their balconies, waking up our kids on two separate evenings. Quiet time is meant to start at 10pm and perhaps management needs to consider some prominent signage reminding guests to turn down the volume down on balconies after 10pm.

The complex is modern, clean and safe and the amenities make it a great choice for families.

Highlights of our Yamba stay included eating authentic Italian food at The Italian on the Hill restaurant, boogie boarding in the patrolled area at Pippi Beach, 10-pin bowling and dinner at the Bowling Club and bushwalking through the rainforest in Iluka. We'll definitely be back and we wouldn't stay anywhere except the Sands.

Room tip: Top floors have the best ocean views (but the most stair walking). Rooms away from the pool are quieter.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MmmmmmChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful place to stay. The pool and grounds are amazing and the beach is just there. The managers were so welcoming and helpful. The accomodation was fantastic (we had ocean views) and this will go down as one of our best family holidays we've had. Thanks "Sands Resort" we will defiantly be back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews