We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
112
42
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
42
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspippi beachtennis courtsacross the roadsee whalesbbq areasecure car parklocal real estateocean breezebeachside holidaywardrobe spacegreat choice for familiesbedroom ocean front apartmentspa baththe penthouselovely breakwashing facilitiesflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 184 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Booked one night through booking website on a road trip. Went to check in and reception was closed. Had to call and organise someone to come and check us in. After driving 8 hours with 2 toddlers we had had enough. Took over 30 mins to be checked in and allocated a room. Got to our room, no lift to second story, air con only in main living but the unbearable smell was like nothing I had ever smelt before. I’m sure something had crawled into the apartment and died in there. I think it is coming from the kitchen sink, possibly the dishwasher. If there was someone on reception I would call and ask to change rooms. At this point sleeping in the car is seeming like a better option than having that smell permeate my nostrils and pores. I’m going to have to scrub for a week to get this stink off my skin. Yuck! Check out is 10am but “no one is working tomorrow (sun)” so apparently it’s up to us how long we endure this room for.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We booked a private 3 bedroom apartment within the complex with a seaview balcony off the living room and master bedroom. There was also a complex facing balcony in the second bedroom. The apartment was spacious and clean with aircon in the living room which also serviced the master bedroom.There wre also fans in all rooms.
The complex of hoses, town houses and apartments surrounded a large pool and spa with a BBQ area for guests.
It was a great place to stay and the bowls club provided courtesy buses to and frm the club if you wanted to eat or drink there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maxim3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Our stay was purchased through Luxury Escapes but I think calling Suite 26 "Luxury" is a bit of a stretch. The Sands is located right across the road from a nice beach and not close to the min part of town, especially if you are walking. Car parking underneath the building is great. The rooms are all privately owned, so furnishings etc. may vary, depending on which room you get. Our room was fairly reasonable with a nice little patio area facing east so sitting out there in the afternoon was great. Kitchen, dining and lounge area was good and you could easily cook meals with all pots, pans etc. supplied. The only let down was the lack of an air conditioner in the bedroom. The air con. in the lounge is fine, but as our stay was during summer, the west facing bedroom got quite warm and sleep quality was not that good. The outdoor areas are nice with a couple of BBQ's and the pool was great for cooling off.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

From the prompt and friendly booking and check out service to the the lovely clean, quiet and tidy accommodation and grounds, it was a perfect home away from home. Thanks for having us. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

This resort is fantastic if you have kids! It's directly across the road from Pippi Beach and there are two pools (one with a spa) and two tennis courts available for guest use, as well as a BBQ area with two free BBQs, tables and chairs. The apartments are pretty big so there's lots of space to keep boogie boards, beach umbrellas and beach bags in the apartment. Full-size kitchen was excellent for breakfast and cooking some evening meals. It's quite a walk from town - not great with younger kids - but we had no trouble finding parking right in the middle of town.

The main negative was inconsiderate guests drinking, talking and laughing loudly and playing music on their balconies, waking up our kids on two separate evenings. Quiet time is meant to start at 10pm and perhaps management needs to consider some prominent signage reminding guests to turn down the volume down on balconies after 10pm.

The complex is modern, clean and safe and the amenities make it a great choice for families.

Highlights of our Yamba stay included eating authentic Italian food at The Italian on the Hill restaurant, boogie boarding in the patrolled area at Pippi Beach, 10-pin bowling and dinner at the Bowling Club and bushwalking through the rainforest in Iluka. We'll definitely be back and we wouldn't stay anywhere except the Sands.

Room Tip: Top floors have the best ocean views (but the most stair walking). Rooms away from the pool are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MmmmmmChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews