We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The way music should be

An intimate venue for seeing up and coming local talent as well as nationally known entertainers... read more

Reviewed May 7, 2019
ksalter2017
,
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Who Knew? Like having a performance in your living room

A very intimate setting that is comparable to enjoying a performance in your living room.  This was... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2018
Blue J
,
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

An intimate venue for seeing up and coming local talent as well as nationally known entertainers. The Flash is a local not for profit entertainment venue.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ksalter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

A very intimate setting that is comparable to enjoying a performance in your living room.  This was our first time here, so this is our takeaway.  First, Kennett Square is a small town with a huge one way street "complex" so navigating around was like navigating a maze.  The venue is located in an alleyway off of a main street so it's easy to miss.  We weren't sure of parking so we simply found a side street and parked along it.  Kennett is a very safe town so there should not be any issues.

This is a BYOB place for beer and wine only.  No hard liquor is permitted.  They did apparently serve pizza but it was on a cash only basis.  It was rather comical to see people humping small coolers into the performance.

In side there were long tables which ran perpendicular to the stage.  Seats were equivalent to ones you would find at a church banquet, functional but not really comfortable.

I was expecting a rather mediocre lighting and sound system.  I must say I was very pleased with both the lighting and the sound.  We went to see the incomparable, Steve Forbert.  He seemed to be unhappy at times with the sound, but we would never have noticed an issue.  It was that good.

Kennett Flash is a not for profit organization focusing on bringing talent to the small community.  Kudos for this organization and all their efforts.  Having Steve Forbert perform is evidence that all their hard work and dedication pays off.  

This was, by far, one of the best concert experiences we have ever had.  Such an intimate atmosphere without all the drama of a large crowd and fighting for viewing space.  Steve played for almost an hour and 45 minutes, then came downstairs to sign and take pictures with the fans.  He is an American treasure and as humble and as caring an individual as you will ever find.  He treated each and every fan with respect and courtesy.  A remarkable performer whom I hope more people are lucky enough to see sometime.

We all need to support venues like this.  We will definitely go back here in the future.  From the top down, the staff and volunteers made us feel incredibly welcomed. You need to experience this place!  Make sure you come with cash as they appear not to take cards any where on site.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Blue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Very reasonably priced, all kinds of music and forms of entertainment. Jazz, folk, rock, blues, cover bands, stand up comedy, check out the website for upcoming events.

You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank shop951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Went to see a show last night and was unsure of what we’re getting ourselves into. Definitely hard to find but once you find it the place offers an intimate experience with musicians. It’s a byob venue with a 4$ charge. If you’re looking for some beer prior to going Grain restaurant up the street sells individual cans and bottles. The sound is really good for the size of the place. If I get the chance I️ will definitely be back to visit in the future.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Jason432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Very rarely do you find a small, intimate music venue that let's you get up close and personal with the musicians....but this is that place. They host a wide variety of talented bands, comics and other entertainers. It's a BYOB and the ticket prices are very affordable. There is rarely a major-name entertainer, but you come here for the discovery of up & coming talent, singer-songwriters, cover bands, and other musicians who love what they do. Definitely worth checking out the monthly list to see who's going to be here. This place may only seat 100 (or maybe not even that many). It's quirky, but it's a lot of fun with friends (It's behind LaVerona Restaurant, 1/2 block off State Street - so it's hidden from street view, but any local will easily direct you!)

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank steve1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews