We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This property is very well run! We had just came from the Hampton Inn down the road due to such poor service there, and were pleasantly surprised here. The front desk staff are professional and extremely welcoming. They even tried and did get us into our room well sooner than the advertised check in time. The hotel lobby is big and welcoming. Got to our room, and it was fantastic! Very clean, and everything in order. Having just been from a disaster property, I quickly started some room inspections, all of which passed, heck not even a drop of dust on top of picture frames....okay I know thats a bit extreme, but after watching Hotel Impossible, I check it all...lol The rest of the stay was fantastic, and the staff all were very pleasant. This is they type of stay I expect from a Hilton property. It will for sure be my go to hotel next time Im in PA. Thanks again to the staff for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asphaltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

What a glowing review! We are quite humbled to learn that you were so impressed during your stay here at our property. We agree with you that receiving exceptional service is very important and it is so nice that you admired the attentive service that our entire team provided to you. Everyone on our team has been a great asset to our hotel, and we are pleased that they made you feel welcomed here. We will let our team know that you found everything from the cleanliness of our hotel to our excellent service to be amazing. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge.
Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

The hotel was very clean and all staff were very friendly and accommodating. Bed was comfortable. Would return to the hotel if I return to the area. Parking was adequate. Those cookies were delicious and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DianeL1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

At our hotel, we take pride in providing excellence in accommodations and amenities and it is nice that we exceeded your expectations on every level. We are pleased that you felt welcomed here and that you enjoyed a relaxing stay, complete with our signature chocolate chip cookies! We are glad that you had an excellent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge.
Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Quality of room is not at par. Room and service needs to improve to achieve the brand. It is located in good locality but miles to go before I certify this hotel. Elevator is not working so long wait for reaching out to the room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 703prasantad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We always want our guests to savor each moment they have with us and learning that your experience did not meet your expectations is disheartening for us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We value your feedback and want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It's our hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an experience that is nothing short of exceptional.
Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was fine, however the bathroom carried a smell the whole time. The parking lot was big and I had to park pretty far when I came in late, but I would stay again because I enjoyed the location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nakia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Although it is nice that you enjoyed our convenient location, I apologize for any inconveniences you had while you were staying here. It is important to provide the best for our guests, and I will speak to our housekeeping team about your concern. We are glad that you had an overall excellent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

While this hotel has a nice location, except for the graveyard behind it, the lobby was dirty both days and the hallways need to be vacuumed. Only 1 of the 3 elevators worked. Desk people rude with phone calls while people wait. Make sure you know your HH# because staff does not know how to look it up.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Darin M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We appreciate your comments. This is not what we hope to offer our valued guests, and we apologize that you did not receive excellent customer service by our team. This is not acceptable behavior, and I will address your concerns with them. With our elevators, they are being modernized and we regret any delays. I will speak to our housekeeping team about upholding the high standards of cleanliness that are in placed as it is important to provide a welcoming atmosphere for our guests. We hope you will reconsider another stay at our hotel. Thank you. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I was in town for work in collegeville. This was about 20min drive but near restaurants and shopping. The entrance/lobby is quite nice and checkin was quick. They are currently upgrading the elevators and there is a message posted. I didn't have a problem with timing of elevators.

The room was fine. The lighting a bit dark in places and overall there was a slightly outdated feel. The bed was comfortable. I used the fitness center each day. Timing is everything. One day it was packed in the AM and I luckily got a treadmill at 5:30AM. Another morning it wasn't so bad. The thing was the water machine wasn't consistently working and one morning there were no towels.

I keep it simple for breakfast and only have granola/yogurt. The granola seemed like broken up bars with pieces that were quite large. One morning the server didn't even offer me anything to drink. I just have water but I wasn't even asked about coffee/tea or even water. The selections for breakfast are more than sufficient.

Being a Hilton person this location was fine. On Tuesday they offer a Hilton Honors reception 630-730. A nice touch. I went and it was ok. For whatever reason the host introduced herself to a few people and skipped right over me. There were 2 hot apps, cheese/crackers and beer and wine all complimentary. I appreciated the effort.

Next time I'll see what else is available in the area. I saw a Hampton which isn't my first choice. Not sure what all else was in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gondekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

It is nice that you chose to stay here while you were in town. We are glad that you enjoyed the selections that we offer at our breakfast as we strive to provide the best meals for our guests. However, we apologize that you did not receive excellent customer service by our team. A welcoming atmosphere is important, and we will better train our team. We hope to win you over completely next time at our hotel. Thank you. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Receptionist greeted us as Hilton Honors and provided us with a free upgrade of the room without asking! Great location as it is across the street from King of Prussia Mall and the Cheesecake Factory!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Feleca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

It is nice that you received such excellent customer service by our team and that you felt welcomed here! We enjoy pleasing our guests, and we are glad that you were impressed with our high standards of customer service. We will share your comments with our team. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
2 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
893 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
4 km away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
293 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
3.5 km away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $141 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing