We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
599
361
180
82
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
361
180
82
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies front desk laser spine institute king of prussia mall valley forge hotel restaurant shuttle service staying at this hotel breakfast buffet enjoyed my stay business trip staff was very friendly bed was comfortable parking lot nice stay fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Employees went above and beyond to meet all our needs. The room was clean, the food was outstanding in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful in every way. They were wonderful to the athletes of Special Olympics! Thank you for treating everyone with respect!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James W. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of Double Tree by Hilton Philadelphia – Valley Forge as well as your appreciation for everything that made your stay so memorable. We love to help create a great stay for our guests. We appreciated your mention of our team and the service they provided to you. We look forward to letting our team know how much you have valued their efforts. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights last week; the staff was wonderful but the hotel needs
changes. The walls are too thin and I could hear conversations in rooms on both sides of my room as well as everyone walking down the hall. The heat didn't work properly; it blew cold air and that would have been an issue if it was colder; just left it off. The daily maid service was great; everything was in order there. Location was great too but I did have an issue with security; the door on the left side of the lobby was not locked at night and when I reported that while checking out was told that construction men need to go in and out as elevators are being fixed and that you need a key card to use the elevator so "it's safe." Construction workers were not seen at night and if they were working then why couldn't they be given a key card?? This hotel is on the main route 202 and should have a locked door at night as I've seen in all the other Hilton properties I've used.

Room tip: Higher floor in a corner would probably be less noisy.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelgirl2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us at Double Tree Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge, Sheila. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed so much during your visit, such as our fantastic location, comfortable accommodations, and terrific service by our staff. Your comments are an opportunity for us to make some improvements, and it is our hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back so that next time we can be sure to exceed all of your expectations. Thank you.
Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This property is very well run! We had just came from the Hampton Inn down the road due to such poor service there, and were pleasantly surprised here. The front desk staff are professional and extremely welcoming. They even tried and did get us into our room well sooner than the advertised check in time. The hotel lobby is big and welcoming. Got to our room, and it was fantastic! Very clean, and everything in order. Having just been from a disaster property, I quickly started some room inspections, all of which passed, heck not even a drop of dust on top of picture frames....okay I know thats a bit extreme, but after watching Hotel Impossible, I check it all...lol The rest of the stay was fantastic, and the staff all were very pleasant. This is they type of stay I expect from a Hilton property. It will for sure be my go to hotel next time Im in PA. Thanks again to the staff for an awesome stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asphaltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

What a glowing review! We are quite humbled to learn that you were so impressed during your stay here at our property. We agree with you that receiving exceptional service is very important and it is so nice that you admired the attentive service that our entire team provided to you. Everyone on our team has been a great asset to our hotel, and we are pleased that they made you feel welcomed here. We will let our team know that you found everything from the cleanliness of our hotel to our excellent service to be amazing. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge.
Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The hotel was very clean and all staff were very friendly and accommodating. Bed was comfortable. Would return to the hotel if I return to the area. Parking was adequate. Those cookies were delicious and welcoming.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DianeL1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

At our hotel, we take pride in providing excellence in accommodations and amenities and it is nice that we exceeded your expectations on every level. We are pleased that you felt welcomed here and that you enjoyed a relaxing stay, complete with our signature chocolate chip cookies! We are glad that you had an excellent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge.
Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Quality of room is not at par. Room and service needs to improve to achieve the brand. It is located in good locality but miles to go before I certify this hotel. Elevator is not working so long wait for reaching out to the room.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 703prasantad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

We always want our guests to savor each moment they have with us and learning that your experience did not meet your expectations is disheartening for us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We value your feedback and want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It's our hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an experience that is nothing short of exceptional.
Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews