We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
574
348
168
74
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
348
168
74
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront desklaser spine instituteking of prussia mallvalley forgeshuttle servicechecking inenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetoutdoor poolhotel staffbusiness tripbed was comfortableparking lotfitness centernice stay
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

it was really nice to meet so many nice people working at the hotel! the Bell Captain, front desk meeting room planner and even the gift shop guy were really friendly! The Hotel had recently been updated. the restaurant had good food with a wide range items.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Your brand loyalty means so much to us, thank you! We are always happy to ensure that our guests are treated to a great stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge. Our team will be happy to know they left you with a positive impression of their efforts. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at the hotel and was very happy with it. Easy access, lots of parking, and nice rooms. Also, fitness center had multiple machines which eliminates waiting. Breakfast was definitely a step above other Doubletree hotels: tremendous spinach omelet and lots of items in buffet. I recommend it and will stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank FJV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

It was a great pleasure and honor to welcome you to the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge. We love reading feedback from our guests, thank you! We want nothing more than to exceed our guests' expectations and it is wonderful that you will enjoy staying with us on more than one occasion. All of our team wants to help ensure that you make the most of your time in this great city! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and again. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Extremely clean, well staffed by great people. Food in restaurant was good too! The location is excellent, with easy access to highways. It is a very quiet environment. Vending is on the 3rd and 5th floors - good selection but soda/water vending machine did not take credit cards. This is an excellent property and very well appointed and managed

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jamesvk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you for your glowing review of Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge! Our Restaurant THREE01 is a great place to grab a bite and we’re glad that you enjoyed our fare. We’re thrilled that you had a satisfying experience and thank you for telling us about it. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

My stay was 4 nights 5 days. I was a Laser Spine institute client during my stay. Several things I wish the hotel offered was up to date rates regarding being a laser spine patient. Hotel rates were cheaper than saying your a laser spine patient. And I wish the hotel offered handicap parking pass for patients.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 750jedediahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

At our hotel we welcome all guests’ feedback and are grateful for your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments allow us to pinpoint areas in which we can make improvements and create a better experience for our future guests. It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge, and we look forward to greeting you again. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

The hotel amenities courteous staff comfortable rooms and ease of access on Dekalb pike was well worth it. I enjoyed the special treatment as a Hilton Honors member and appreciated being housed on special floors. The added elevator security was also a plus.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Evangeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

It is great to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We are close to major roadways, making it easy to get to area attractions while still providing a quiet place to return to for relaxation. Thank you for your great review, as well as brand loyalty as a Hilton Honors member. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews