We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Nearby Hotels
US$100
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
567
345
166
72
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
345
166
72
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront desklaser spine instituteking of prussia mallvalley forgeshuttle servicechecking inenjoyed my stayoutdoor poolbreakfast buffetbusiness triphotel staffbed was comfortableparking lotfitness centeraja
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Enjoyed our stay especially after a 2.5 hour drive through DC. Bar and restaurant was excellent, the room and bed was great!! Snowed the second day and all the parking lot and walk areas were clear. There was a real Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed our T.Burke’s Gastro Pub, Restaurant THREE01, and a refreshing beverage from Starbucks! It seems like you enjoyed a very relaxing getaway with us and we are thrilled that our location worked out so perfectly for you. The safety of our guests is so important to us, so we take our snow removal very seriously. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

We traveled north to visit our son over Christmas. It was the first time we had stayed at the Doubletree and we had a great experience, The hotel was very nice, and the staff was excellent. They provide hot chocolate chip cookies on arrival, or anytime you ask for them. The breakfast buffet was very good. The hotel is conveniently located to Valley Forge Historical Battle Field, the King of Prussia Shopping Mall, and the Valley Forge Casino.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 511carol100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Your review has truly made our day! We are thrilled that you have come to know the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge as your home away from home. I enjoyed reading your recollection of your experience with us, appreciating our well-appointed guest rooms, our signature chocolate chip cookies, as well as the delicious cuisine at our very own restaurant Three01, and so much more! Our team members work very hard to ensure each guest’s experience is memorable and I am glad that your stay was no exception. We value your brand loyalty, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

I did enjoy staying at this hotel however, I am surprised that this hotel does not have an extra ADA Alarm Clock available for the hearing impaired guests using it during stay in the upgrade highest category rooms. I am disappointed to hear ones of engineer guy told me that he won't remove the ADA Alarm clock with the bed shaker to the upgrade room from the ADA Room. The breakfast server and host or manager were very nice. Ones of front desk supervisor did help my resolve my concern during stay due check in experience were not too satisfied that they did not know about this hotel have ADA Hearing Impaired Phone available. The bed was fine and not too bad. I am highly recommend to this hotel need to be consider order extra Alarm Clock with the bed shaker separately put it in the ADA Kit Bag just in case if the other hearing impaired Hilton honors members want to stay in upgrade rooms highest category.

Room Tip: Nice Room Upgrade with a nice view on the higher floors
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you for your suggestions. We value all guest comments, positive or otherwise and will share this with our management team. Whenever you reach out while onsite, our team is always on hand. It is only through our valued guests’ feedback that we can help make for a better encounter. It is our hope that you will come again. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

it was really nice to meet so many nice people working at the hotel! the Bell Captain, front desk meeting room planner and even the gift shop guy were really friendly! The Hotel had recently been updated. the restaurant had good food with a wide range items.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Your brand loyalty means so much to us, thank you! We are always happy to ensure that our guests are treated to a great stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge. Our team will be happy to know they left you with a positive impression of their efforts. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at the hotel and was very happy with it. Easy access, lots of parking, and nice rooms. Also, fitness center had multiple machines which eliminates waiting. Breakfast was definitely a step above other Doubletree hotels: tremendous spinach omelet and lots of items in buffet. I recommend it and will stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank FJV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

It was a great pleasure and honor to welcome you to the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge. We love reading feedback from our guests, thank you! We want nothing more than to exceed our guests' expectations and it is wonderful that you will enjoy staying with us on more than one occasion. All of our team wants to help ensure that you make the most of your time in this great city! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and again. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews