We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Recommend This Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kittanning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kittanning
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kittanning
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommend This Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Only there for one night to find a spotlessly clean, nicely decorated hotel with nice amenities..microwave, fridge in room, complimentary hot breakfast, free wi-fi, business office, pool, work-out room. Staff were very nice as well. Thank you, Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyCW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Mary,
Thank you so much for the wonderful reviews about our hotel,staff and housekeeping department.We were delighted that we exceeded your expectations.We hope to have you back soon.
I thank you again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    21
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
10
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

The hotel is brand, so you couldn't ask for anything more. We stayed in a king suite. It wasn't huge, but good enough for 2 adults and an infant. The hotel provided a safe crib for the baby as well. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast is good and coffee, tea, cookies are available most of the time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dakunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent stay.We were so glad to see the wonderful reviews you gave us.We strive to make all our guests feel welcomed and satisfied.
We were glad to see the hard work of our staff was recognized so nicely in your review.The cookies are an extra touch that we give all our guests.
Thank you again for your wonderful reviews and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

While having to travel to Kittanning for a funeral I was looking for a hotel for one night. I saw the reviews for this hotel and decided that it was probably the best choice. When we arrived we were greeted by a very nice and helpful front desk attendant. Then to make it even better they have fresh baked cookies and fresh apples in the lobby. Room was very comfortable. Decor was very modern. Bathroom was very clean. We did have a single queen room by an elevator and didn't hear one noise. Breakfast in the morning was way more than I had expected. They had your normal hotel breakfast items and also sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, cheese omelets. Great stay. I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to this area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbjculley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
I was sorry to see that you had to come and see us at a diffucult time.We were so glad that we made your diffucult time a little better and want to thank you for the great reviews you gave us.We were gald you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff treated you so well.We hope you can come and visit our hotel again soon but under better circumstances.

Best Regards

Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimli
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This newly reopened hotel is great. Stayed there over the Thanksgiving long weekend and loved it. Clean, fresh rooms, great location, fab breakfast, attentive friendly staff. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and oatmeal available 24/7, sometimes fresh cookies and fruit are on offer. Only downside was "ring around the swimming pool", which looked grubby and uninviting.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnrkoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank You for choosing our hotel for your most recent stay.It was so nice of you to recognize the hard work that the housekeepers do.And the good comments about our breakfast were also appreciated.I was sorry to hear that the location of your room was not good for you.Your continued business will be very much appreciated.

Warm Regards

Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The Holiday Inn Express (formerly Comfort Inn) is situated near main highways that go to Pittsburgh, Butler, Kittanning, Ford City, Indiana, etc. It is near two shopping centers that have a nice variety of stores including Gardner's Chocolates which I consider the best chocolate I've ever eaten. Restaurants, fast food and a grocery store are in walking distance. The hotel is clean, has very comfortable beds, friendly staff and nice amenities for a small hotel. The complementary breakfast offered a good choice of hot and cold items. This is a good place to stay when in the area.

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor and wondered how the noise level would be. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbud53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
We are glad you had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Kittanning. I am delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and our delicious complimentary hot breakfast.
Thank you for your kind words regarding the cleanliness of your room,as it is great to see the hard work of our Housekeeping staff recognized so nicely in your review.
Our goal is to provide excellent service to all guests and I am thrilled that our staff exceeded your expectations.
When you travel again to Kittanning. it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Warm Regards,
Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

This hotel just reopened and it is so nice! The breakfast is to die for! The rooms have a wonderful clean smell and have wonderful linens!! Every staff member I saw had a smile &/or kind word to say! The kids LOVED the pool and free wireless access.
I will certainly be coming back to this hotel!!

Room Tip: I got a room away from the elevator on the first floor because it did get a little noisy when they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mystwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Room was on the small size but adequate. The woman managing the breakfast did a very good job. Everything was kept stocked and she even went around to each table to ask if everything was all right. The air conditioner in my room blew very cold air as it should, but due to the size of the room (two double beds) one bed was very close to the air conditioner. I'm not sure I would want to sleep in that bed while the air conditioner was running. You can set the A/C fan to either auto or constant on. The hotel does not allow smoking nor pets - it is very clean and I did not detect any objectionable odors. The flat screen TV was very nice. When I checked in I asked the woman at the counter if they had given me a quiet room. She promptly informed me that the hotel does not guarantee that a room will be quiet. But the room was quiet and comfortable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewgenerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittanning
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Royle
Quality Inn Royle
#2 of 2 in Kittanning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
32.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Butler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
8.0 km away
Lenape Heights Golf Resort
Lenape Heights Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Ford City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 7 in Indiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
34.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
30.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kittanning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kittanning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kittanning
Address: 13 Hilltop Plz, Kittanning, PA 16201-8905 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kittanning)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Armstrong County > Kittanning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kittanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kittanning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly opened Hotel, we have a Free hot breakfast bar,free high speed wireless internet,an indoor swimming pool, business center open 24 hrs. a day, guest laundry room-open 24 hrs. a day. We are a totally non smoking hotel, we do not allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kittanning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing