We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Value - price and comfort. Will having me looking at more Holiday Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kulpsville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Very good Value - price and comfort. Will having me looking at more Holiday Inns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

THE FACILITY:
Very clean room, and the space available for putting down luggage (off the floor); bathroom counters and shelf and drawer storage was generous. The bed and linens were top grade as were the towels. If I had to fault them it was a missing option for at least one high beam light for the sleeping/reading area. Everything was about 40Watt. Not good if you had to work from the room. So except for the very bright bathroom, it the lighting was soft. Flat screen, a nice alarm clock -- get this -- the instructions were in the drawer! Microwave and fridge. and Free WiFi. Check in was uneventful. I used priceline and got the room for $57 base rate. Hotel.com had it listed for $86. Terrific value at $57. Two Queen beds. Quite HVAC unit and darkened shades kept noise and light down.

Didn't use the workout room or pool, nor did we go into the restaurant/bar area. The food price was moderate for hotel facillities and they had a room service card for $7.95 breakfast plus $2 service charge and any tip.

RESERVATION ALERT: As confirmed in Double Doors review, one bank of rooms via the "B" wing requires you to go down a few steps and thru a door to get to the elevator. The clerk did ask if we had any room preferences perhaps an accommodation that bookings allowed. We just said "not on the first floor." If the hotel is busy and you have walking/riding concerns, get a room on the side with the elevator.

LOCATION: We didn't immediately find the 1750 Sumneytown address on the GPS, but it did appear -- once we just said find hotels near Lansdale. But, it found it as a Comfort Inn. I recognized the address so decided it was the hotel. GPS led us right off the Turnpike and in to the parking lot. You can see the Inn's sign form the intersection. You have a traffic light -- which is good on exit to get out. Parking was ample and no cost.

BREAKFAST down the road. Turn right out of the parking lot. Go about 2-3 miles. You'll pass a Merk Drug facility on the right and there's a diner on the left. Good breakfast and reasonable. We wanted scrapple and they served a pretty big slice of it with the eggs, etc. About $7.

SHOPPING: We weren't doing any, but there was some sort of shopping area across the street and down to the right. At least a drug store. King of Prussia Malls - a ginormous Mall and mega shopping area was about 20 minutes away on the side roads. If you go, you would be wise to map it out. The interestate roads are like spagetthi. We took the back roads to get there for a memorial luncheon at Maggiano's.

Room Tip: See Alert about the steps down to one wing's elevator. Get a room in the other wing to avoid it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wordmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    61
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
59
26
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

This Holiday Inn is the former Inn at Towamencin. It is suffering from a little bit of split personality. The hotel has been re-done and many of the features are what you'd expect from a significantly more expensive hotel. The rooms are tastefully appointed, the linens on the beds and in the bath nice quality, and the beds quite comfortable. But then weird little things, like the lighting in the hallway of the "B" area of the hotel is a little low and you have to walk through a heavy double door and down some small but slightly awkward stairs if you have a room in that area. Be certain to tell the hotel if you have ANY accessibility issues because you wouldn't have an easy time accessing the "B" area if you have any mobility issues. There is an outdoor swimming pool. I only saw an entrance through the "B" area, but there must be another entrance.

Positives: The room had a refrigerator and microwave. The Wifi was fast and free, accessed with a password provided by the front desk. The parking was free and easy to use. The restaurant had reasonable prices. There is coffee available for free in the lobby at all times, along with a free newspaper. Cookies available in the lobby in the evening. The hotel is immediately across the street from an entrance to the Pennsylvania Turnpike. EXCELLENT VALUE for the price. The bedroom and bathroom were clean as were the elevator, hallways, and lobby. There is free internet access from computers in the Business Center, located in the lobby, with free printing--a very nice feature!

Negatives: This point will sound really small, but the shampoo/soap on offer is not as nice as what you'd expect in a hotel that looks like this one. The soap was wrapped in paper, the kind hotel soaps used to be wrapped in that is impossible to get open if the bar gets even a little wet. I mention it because I forgot I was in a lower rated hotel until I saw the soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoubleDoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is an attractive property with nice size rooms, well furnished, with especially good bathrooms (sizable, clean, good drainage, good lighting, lots of towels, etc). The cost is completely reasonable for what you get, including microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. The personnel is unfailingly pleasant, but one gets the sense that, alas, they are not well-trained or experienced in what they've been asked to do. It's as though they've all just graduated and are giving their jobs a try. Examples: There was a definite disconnect between the phone reservations I made and what happened at the facility (reserved 3 rooms, one supposed to be a small suite; requested all three be put on my credit card). In fact, the "suite" was not a suite; it was a serious struggle to get the rooms charged to me when the three parties had arrived separately and their credit cards requested and charged at the time of check-in. What I was trying to convey (including changing two of the three rooms--one because it wasn't as explained on the phone; one because there was a dog involved and they housed us outside of the elevator; front desk person denied knowing I had a dog with me...ABSURD....) was received with blank stares, silent pauses, etc. Could not get any assistance unpacking car and getting luggage, etc. into the hotel--not even good instructions as to how to accomplish this on my own, by way of the back door. One of the rooms had not been dusted at all--possibly ever. The waitress in the restaurant at breakfast was pleasant and accommodating, but stood behind the person from whom she was taking the order so she could not be seen and the order could not be heard. Eventually, things were accomplished as hoped and the stay was essentially pleasant. Would definitely return, but ready to fight for the most basic of essentials. Tip: Get everyone's name!

Room Tip: Get the names of everyone you talk with--before, during and after your stay. Get things documented w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just fine for a single night. Clean & renovated recently.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32TravelNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel while in the Philadelphia area for three days.

The hotel was immaculate; the laundry facilities reasonably priced, and the room was perfect.

The hotel allows dogs, but charges a $25 per day fee. While some might think this is high, this is about the only hotel in the Lansdale - NE Philadelphia Metro area that allows dogs and has very good customer review. There's plenty of places to walk your dog on the side and rear of the parking lot.

The food in the lounge is excellent. You need to figure on about $25 per person plus tip and alcoholic drinks.

The room rate seemed a bit high, even with our discounts.

We were thanked at arrival and departure for our business. What a shocker!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pshediack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Awesome lobby, attached bar and eating.
Two different rooms over two nights (my choice), and both were like brand new.
Cannot find anything that needs improvement.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago-midway airport
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Lansdale every week since november 2010 and have always had a great experience. This hotel recently underwent a renovation and looks fantastic. The front desk always greats me with a smile and knows exactly what I need before I even get there. The rooms have brand new furniture and flat screen TVs. The lounge is good place to relax after a long day of traveling and the hotel restaurant has excellent food. I always look forward to staying at the hotel and will keep on coming back.
Stormin "Norman"

Room Tip: the newest wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buynorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kulpsville
0.1 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
8.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
9.0 km away
Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center
8.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lansdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lansdale

Property: Holiday Inn Lansdale
Address: 1750 Sumneytown Pike, Kulpsville, PA 19443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kulpsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kulpsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lansdale 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, IHG, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lansdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lansdale Hotel Kulpsville
Best Western Kulpsville
Kulpsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing