We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Montgomeryville)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joseph Ambler Inn(North Wales)
US$169
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
57
73
43
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
73
43
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast vouchersnortheast extensionpa turnpikeroom was cleanoutdoor poolfront desk staffnice hotelbusiness tripup to datecookiesthe entire stafffitness centerlobbyelevatorweddingalarmsoap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This Holiday Inn is the former Inn at Towamencin. It is suffering from a little bit of split personality. The hotel has been re-done and many of the features are what you'd expect from a significantly more expensive hotel. The rooms are tastefully appointed, the linens on the beds and in the bath nice quality, and the beds quite comfortable. But then weird little things, like the lighting in the hallway of the "B" area of the hotel is a little low and you have to walk through a heavy double door and down some small but slightly awkward stairs if you have a room in that area. Be certain to tell the hotel if you have ANY accessibility issues because you wouldn't have an easy time accessing the "B" area if you have any mobility issues. There is an outdoor swimming pool. I only saw an entrance through the "B" area, but there must be another entrance.

Positives: The room had a refrigerator and microwave. The Wifi was fast and free, accessed with a password provided by the front desk. The parking was free and easy to use. The restaurant had reasonable prices. There is coffee available for free in the lobby at all times, along with a free newspaper. Cookies available in the lobby in the evening. The hotel is immediately across the street from an entrance to the Pennsylvania Turnpike. EXCELLENT VALUE for the price. The bedroom and bathroom were clean as were the elevator, hallways, and lobby. There is free internet access from computers in the Business Center, located in the lobby, with free printing--a very nice feature!

Negatives: This point will sound really small, but the shampoo/soap on offer is not as nice as what you'd expect in a hotel that looks like this one. The soap was wrapped in paper, the kind hotel soaps used to be wrapped in that is impossible to get open if the bar gets even a little wet. I mention it because I forgot I was in a lower rated hotel until I saw the soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoubleDoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is an attractive property with nice size rooms, well furnished, with especially good bathrooms (sizable, clean, good drainage, good lighting, lots of towels, etc). The cost is completely reasonable for what you get, including microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. The personnel is unfailingly pleasant, but one gets the sense that, alas, they are not well-trained or experienced in what they've been asked to do. It's as though they've all just graduated and are giving their jobs a try. Examples: There was a definite disconnect between the phone reservations I made and what happened at the facility (reserved 3 rooms, one supposed to be a small suite; requested all three be put on my credit card). In fact, the "suite" was not a suite; it was a serious struggle to get the rooms charged to me when the three parties had arrived separately and their credit cards requested and charged at the time of check-in. What I was trying to convey (including changing two of the three rooms--one because it wasn't as explained on the phone; one because there was a dog involved and they housed us outside of the elevator; front desk person denied knowing I had a dog with me...ABSURD....) was received with blank stares, silent pauses, etc. Could not get any assistance unpacking car and getting luggage, etc. into the hotel--not even good instructions as to how to accomplish this on my own, by way of the back door. One of the rooms had not been dusted at all--possibly ever. The waitress in the restaurant at breakfast was pleasant and accommodating, but stood behind the person from whom she was taking the order so she could not be seen and the order could not be heard. Eventually, things were accomplished as hoped and the stay was essentially pleasant. Would definitely return, but ready to fight for the most basic of essentials. Tip: Get everyone's name!

Room Tip: Get the names of everyone you talk with--before, during and after your stay. Get things documented where possible. (They don't seem to communicate with one another about anything in the least unusual--or even just specific--and there are only one or two people on duty at a time.)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just fine for a single night. Clean & renovated recently.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32TravelNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel while in the Philadelphia area for three days.

The hotel was immaculate; the laundry facilities reasonably priced, and the room was perfect.

The hotel allows dogs, but charges a $25 per day fee. While some might think this is high, this is about the only hotel in the Lansdale - NE Philadelphia Metro area that allows dogs and has very good customer review. There's plenty of places to walk your dog on the side and rear of the parking lot.

The food in the lounge is excellent. You need to figure on about $25 per person plus tip and alcoholic drinks.

The room rate seemed a bit high, even with our discounts.

We were thanked at arrival and departure for our business. What a shocker!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshediack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Awesome lobby, attached bar and eating.
Two different rooms over two nights (my choice), and both were like brand new.
Cannot find anything that needs improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews