We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique setting and good food”
Review of The Mill

The Mill
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Kulpsville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Love the atmosphere the owners created with the renovation of this old mill. We've never ordered from the counter downstairs, we always go upstairs to the dining room. Plenty of delicious options on the menu - family favorites are the poutine, the Mill Melt, and if you're really adventurous, the Fried Dough BBQ Bacon Burger. Portions are generous, staff is attentive and courteous.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 82 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2018

The old building had a lot of character. Thought it was very interesting that it doesn't have a liquor license but you can BYOB and they have the glasses. Food was awesome.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank KSMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

A group of us recently ate here for work. We had reservations and were promptly seated. I'm glad we had reservations because it filled up quickly.

The restaurant had some cool old characteristics and was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and friendly and were quick to serve.

The offer a nice selection of entrees, sandwiches, salads, etc. We all had aa variety of sandwiches and salads. Collectively as a group we all really enjoyed are meals. They were prepped well, tasted great and were large enough that we didn't leave hungry.
I'd recommend stopping in for a nice meal.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank crutt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Check this place out!! The owner has created some fabulous menu offerings including super-good brick oven pizzas traditional and unique, creative salads, sandwiches, and even mac & cheese. The food is fresh and served at the right temperature. Good for families, groups, singles, business lunch, dinner (BYOB), and I hear there's entertainment on Thursdays. The entire staff is warm and welcoming. The sauces are house made, too. This is not your average pizza joint. It's so much more. You can dine upstairs or order your meal at the counter and sit at a window seat or small dining room on the first floor. They're always busy when I go there, which is a great sign!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiningDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the Courtyard Marriott and stopped in for dinner. BYOB. Great pizza, appetizers (awesome wings) and sandwiches. Nightly specials. Fun atmosphere. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Carolyn000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mill also viewed

 

Been to The Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing