We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sylvania Country Lodging
Nearby Hotels
US$838
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges Hotel(Hawley)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Milford)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Haven Resort(Lakeville)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tom Quick Inn(Milford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrookside cabinscreened in porchbabbling brookperfect hostsmckayprivacydeerwoodsproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This place was so peaceful the tent sites are quite large and private easy access to the river. The deer walking through the sites and the views of the bald eagles were breathtaking. Very friendly host.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days here for our anniversary/summer vacation. We love the Delaware river, and this was the perfect spot to enjoy it. The cabins are all great, but I loved our cabin. It was clean and cozy, and felt like home instantly. Jane is a great hostess. Every detail was carefully considered, leaving us without a care in the world. This was our first time at Sylvania, and certainly not our last. We feel very fortunate to have this place available to us. Thank you, McKay family for all of your hard work-it has not gone unnoticed.

Room Tip: All cabins are lovely...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ssproutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have been camping with Jane and John McKay for years now. We look forward to coming up here every year. The camp sites are comfortable, the people who camp here are not loud, or obnoxious, making every trip relaxing and enjoyable. The facilities by the river make it easier to camp with younger children. The brook sites are much more private, but without bathrooms. Not a big deal for us and you can always drive down to the river if you need to. The fishing and hiking is always relaxing, and Narrowsburg, NY is not far if you forgot some camping items. John and Jane are excellent hosts, friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plague4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just a short note to say we had another great stay at Bluestone at Sylvania Country Lodging. This was our second visit to Bluestone and everything was perfect just like last year. Jane is a really great hostess and had our fireplace set-up ready-to-go when we arrived. The house was pristine and the location is unbeatable. We awoke to 5 deer just feet from our window and my wife saw an eagle while hiking on the property's numerous hiking trails. If you are looking to escape for a few days for a quiet secluded getaway there is no better place. I would definitely recommend giving her a call the next time you want a peaceful getaway in the Pocono's.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rckreisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Really enjoyed the Hermitage cabin. Jane and family are great. Would recommend to anyone looking for a convenient cabin renting experience in the Poconos. Beautiful property. Better than the resort experience.

Room Tip: Hermitage has a jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesstraveler067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews