We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor bedroom. Has connecting door to the bathroom, TV, and sliding patio door to the deck. Second floor bedroom. Has connecting door to the bathroom and TV. Nice scenic view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
First floor bedroom. Has connecting door to the bathroom, TV, and sliding patio door to the deck.
Second floor bedroom. Has connecting door to the bathroom and TV. Nice scenic view.
Second floor bedroom. Has connecting door to the bathroom and TV.
Living room.
First floor bathroom.
Scenic view from the back deck.
Basketball courts 1 mile from the home.
Tennis courts 1 mile from the home. .
Free kayak, canoe, paddle board, and pedal boat rentals at the beach. 1 mile from the home.
Free miniature golf course 1 mile from the home.
Hawks Nest waterfalls.
Hawks Nest scenic view.
Zip lining about 5 miles from the home.
Go Carts about 5 miles from the home.
Paint ball about 5 miles from the home.
World Famous Woodloch Spa about 4 miles from the home.
World Famous Woodloch Spa. Gold course about 4 miles from the home.
Woodloch indoor pool.  About 4 miles from the home.
Free kayak, canoe, paddle board, and pedal boat rentals at the beach. 1 mile from the home.
Delaware River picnic area. About 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Pond about 1 mile from the home.
Delaware River picnic area. About 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Beach about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Stables and Horeseback Riding about 1 mile from the home.
Ski Lodge about 1 mile from the home. Bingo on Saturday nights. Connects to Summit Restaurant & Bar.
Arcade Room.
Ski Big Bear Mountain about 1 mile from the home.
Ski Lodge about 1 mile from the home.
Playground at the beach about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Market Place Deli about 1 mile from the home.
Playground and Snack Bar at the beach about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Beach about 1 mile from the home.
Petting Zoo about 1 mile from the home.
Dining Room.
Summit Restaurant about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Fitness and Gym about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Yoga about 1 mile from the home.
Kitchen and breakfast nook.
Kitchen
Living Room with fireplace and TV.
Playground by the pool. About 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Pool about 1 mile from the home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lackawaxen, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
2 reviews
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I just loved the home and the surrounding area. House was spotless and very spacious. Beds and couches were very comfortable. We had 14 people and it was enough for everyone. Recommend to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the the to review our home. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
2 reviews
“5 Stars!”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely loved our stay! I recommend to anyone looking for a fun getaway. Masthope has lots to do for any age. Mike was a awesome host and was quick to answer any questions I had. The house was very close to the beach and ski lodge. Dinner at the Sumitt restaurant was delicious. We really enjoyed the miniature golf and the horseback riding!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thanks Paul for taking the time to review our home. We are happy you enjoyed yourself. I enjoyed meeting you at the indoor pool at Woodloch. Hope to,seeyou in the slopes this winter at Ski Big Bear Mountain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassidy E
2 reviews
“So much fun!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home. We were very pleased with everything and you were an incredible host! My friends and I really enjoyed the sports bar and the restaurant food was amazing! It's so nice to have a bar and restaurant on site when you go on vacation. We never had to use our cars. We were able to walk to the pool and tennis courts as well. It was so convenient that the beach had kayaks and paddle boats available!! We will see you soon. There was too much to do on a short weekend and we will be back in the Fall to experience the changing of the leaves. It is such a beautiful area. Masthope Mountain Community is the best vacation spot! Thanks!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Hi Cassidy! Thank you for taking the time to review the home. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason L
2 reviews
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We absolutely loved this house and the location! Masthope Mountain Community was so much fun! My girlfriends and I stayed here for a girls' trip weekend and found that it was incredibly well-suited for us. The pool and beach were walking distance from the home and we really enjoyed the food at the restaurants that are very close to the home as well. The home comfortably slept a group of 12 and the home layout was perfect! Very clean house and super cozy! The price was was very reasonable, especially for the size of the home and location. I would definitely stay here again, and we are looking to going skiing at Ski Bear Bear this winter. The owner/property manager was very helpful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thanks Jason for the review! We are pleased that everyone in your party enjoyed the home. We hope to see you again real soon. Thanks again Jason!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review James! We are happy everyone enjoyed Masthope Mountian Community. We hope to see you on the slopes this winter. Ski Big Bear is only 1 mile up the road. Thanks again James!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Hi Carmen! Thanks for taking the time to review the home. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. You were wonderful guests! Thanks again Carmen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Selkirk, NY
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks Jenny for the review! We are happy that you and your guests had a pleasant experience and enjoyed your stay! We are so glad the home met all your expectations. Masthope Mountain Community is a four seasons vacation destination. Hope to see you this winter for some skiing! Thanks Jenny! Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing