We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway for the Holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
all photos were taken September 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
all photos were taken September 2017
one of our neighbors hidden view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
all photos were taken September 2017
one of our neighbors
hidden view of house
the lake
bowling alley at Split Rock
indoor water park t Split Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Giancarlo...
Mountainside, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for the Holidays”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Last minute we decided that 4 couples would have a quiet New Years Eve in the Poconos. Upon using trip key I noticed that a lot of the prices were not updated (holiday pricing) and they required 2-3 day minimum stays. Basically every landlord had their own separate price for that weekend. The owner of this unit advertised his property exactly what it was. He let us stay one night and gave us a priceless experience. I was in direct communication within minutes of inquiring about the property. He gave me local information for groceries etc. The house itself is very cozy, has ample seating, full kitchen, two bathrooms, comfortable rooms, and it was clean! I have no complaints and I will be booking the following year. We also had a small issue with plumbing and he came out and had the issue fixed within the hour which shows how well maintained he handles his properties and care for his renters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of transaction with the Landlord
Liked least: Not staying longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marproduc...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'A Peaceful Retreat from The City'”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to get away for some peace and quiet and this was the perfect place. The house is set back from the road and very private. We actually felt like we were in the trees. Lots of windows brought the outdoors in. The house is very rustic and we loved the decor. This to us what the Poconos is all about. The owners were very nice and gave us lots of ideas as to how to spend our weekend. We cooked in one nite and ate at Nicks Lake house the other. If we had more me we would have loved to check out the waterpark at Split Rock. The washer dryer came in handy as we did have a wine mishap lol. The fact that we could bring our dog with us was a big plus and she had a great time too!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveB5207
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, nice house”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is located in a very nice part of Lake Harmony. The wrap around deck was a nice place to enjoy the wooded scenery and watch the deer pay you a visit. It got a little stuffy in the evenings due to no A/C but this would be a great place to enjoy a snowy winter getaway. The owners are great, very responsive to any question we had before and during the rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thanks Dave was great having you at our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoomin C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

too many complains to write!!! The house is OLD, DIRTY & SMELLY. The 3rd bed room is utility room (he just put the cheap mattress & had to sleep with washer & dryer). The shower door was fallen while take shower(don't grab the handle bar) & water pressure is bad too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We have rented our home for several years and have never gotten anything negative such as this. Yes the house is old from the seventies and is rustic its not the Hilton nor do we claim that it is. This is what gives it it's charm it is a cabin getaway. The renters knew that the third bedroom had a washer and dryer and this room is only to accomidate extra people. We had nothing but problems with these renters and heard nothing from them when they checked in. Had I heard from them I would have done what ever was neccessary to rectify the issue. I was made aware of the shower door coming off the track by my cleaning people AFTER these renters left. It was taken care of immediately. As an owner I will do what is needed to make my renters happy. We have had several rentals after these people and not one complaint
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cstevanos...
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Relaxing Place For a Family Time”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful vacation at Lake Harmony. What a beautiful town! My family, friends and I agreed that the town is very well named. We were very happy to have chosen this place to spend our Easter weekend. The house we chose was fantastic. From the first moment we came into it, we loved it! The decoration & accommodations just invited us for a great and relaxing time. Owners were very helpful given us some input to have the best vacation ever in there, Thank you!

We have a lot to say but the nature invited my friends and I re-found in a nice conversation that we did not enjoy for a long time, while my boys due to the lack of internet access enjoyed of different activities such running outside with our doggies, read, play natural games. Nice outdoor barbecue and watching movies were another of our activities in there. At night, we went to Shenanigans Restaurant were we enjoyed of a live country music, karaoke and great food. How to forget the best and natural breakfast at Piggy's Restaurant. In conclusion we have a great memories about this place that for sure we will return in a near future to enjoy the indoor water park at Split Rock Resort.

We definitely highly recommend to book this place to have a great vacation with unforgettable experiences.

Thanks again to the Milling family to allowed us to stay in your wonderful vocational house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
thanks for the great review! We loved having you and would love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing