We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fairfield Inn Lancaster, PA, Provides Proximity and Competitive Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn Lancaster, PA, Provides Proximity and Competitive Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Lancaster, PA, with three children (ages 12, 13 and 14). Our simple, one-night stay found us rested and content afterward, and that doesn't always happen when traveling ... especially with teens or young children. If a hotel can keep toddlers or teens happy and moving along, I'm booking a night there again.

The Lancaster Fairfield Inn provided a comfortable night's stay under what appeared to be fully-booked conditions. We heard no noise throughout our stay, even with many families with children of all ages. The most chaos we experienced occurred in the breakfast room the morning of our departure, due to a large number of guests breakfasting at the same time. Even with crowded space, respectfulness and courtesy reined among other guests.

The Fairfield Inn Lancaster sits in a convenient location in a business park neighboring other hotels and a Chili's restaurant. Within a few minutes of easy travel, the Tanger Outlets and a strip of chain restaurants offering everything from fast food to family sit-down meals stand ready to serve you.

We had tickets to a musical at Sight & Sound Theater, indicated by Mapquest as 11 miles from the Fairfield Inn. We encountered no heavy traffic, even at dinner hour, and made our way to the theater in a short time with no delays.

The staff at this Fairfield Inn, especially those at the front desk, appeared genuinely friendly and helpful. The children with me felt at ease to handle the check-out procedure and to ask questions -- and with most self-conscious teens, these interpersonal relations cause withdrawal. Not so with the accommodating personalities of the staff here.

Our room was clean and nicely cooled for our arrival, with enough linen for four people. We enjoyed a very comfortable night's stay, and have suggested this location for the coordinator of our church tour group for next year's overnight visit to Sight & Sound theater.

Lastly, yes, they have a pool. Outdoor and with a moderate heat level, the pool satisfied the swimmers in my group, and we made as much use of the pool in our limited stay as possible. Towels provided, and convenient entryway from the back corner of the lobby made it an easy find, as well as a simple return to our room, rather than having to wend through back hallways to a concealed location. The deep end of the pool measures 5 feet, with a shallow end of 3'4". No diving, which is a good rule for any public pool, for the safety of everyone present. Swim at your own risk, as the hotel does not provide a lifeguard.

We will definitely reserve a room at this location again. Worth the price, and a it makes a terrific location for side trips throughout Lancaster County.

Room Tip: No bad locations at this hotel. Street side is as quiet as the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    100
    53
    13
    16
See reviews for
104
60
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to the Amtrak station. The room was very clean and bed were comfortable. The one issue that I had with our stay was the fact that our room was right next to the pool. People were literally standing against our window until 11:00 pm. It made me a little uncomfortable while in the room. Other than that it was fine. The hot breakfast was average.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sham10299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arrived late in the evening and had a warm greeting from hotel. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The only negative I have is the breakfast attendant the next morning. She was an older woman that did not smile or show any pleasantries to anyone in the breakfast area. She also began to remove breakfast much sooner than 10:00. Overall, good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We checked in and the staff were helpful, but not very knowledgeable in regards to their system. They got it all worked out. The room appeared reasonably clean and no problems other than it is showing wear and tear. The ac was a little noisy so if you are light sleeper you may want ear plugs. We also noted that the shower was a bit dark. They need to have better lighting or a lighter shower curtain. We swam in the pool (outdoor pool) which was nice and clean. They did not do a good job stocking towels or opening on time. You may need to ask the front desk for towels before going to the pool. The location is close to the attractions if you are visiting Lancaster along the main strip. The breakfast was extremely crowded and not really worth it. The food ran out quick and was not restocked quickly. Also guests that were making waffles blocked a large section of the breakfast bar. They should place the waffle station at another area. You would be better grabbing something quick at a fast food place. Overall it was an ok hotel, but a little pricey on certain high volume weekends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBMDCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our room was very nice. Often in hotels, the cleaning staffs neglect the corners and hard to reach places in the bathroom. Of course, while sitting on the commode, one has time to see the neglected corners. I usually have paper towels with me, and I often try to clean up the neglected areas. During our stay, the bathroom in Room 224 met the white paper towel test. The staff was pleasant; the breakfast was good. It was in walking distance of Chile's and Isaac's.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driverless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms and hotel has been renovated since our last stay. The refrigerators in the rooms were great. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Unfortunately the elevator broke during our stay, but we were able to take the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisB0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway with my husband, our two small children and my in-laws. We stayed in room 115, the 2 bedroom suite. I don't know the price point, since I didn't pay for the room, but I am fairly certain my in-laws would have done this again. The room was spacious and very clean. We had three televisions in our room and they were large with great picture quality. Our microwave/refrigerator area was small but adequate. Sofa bed was very useful for our kids. The beds are SUPER comfortable and I slept like a baby... when it was quiet enough to sleep. The only downside to our stay was the NOISE in this hotel. While we were guests, so were about a hundred teens on a sports trip. They were typical teens, they butted in line during breakfast, they knocked you down to get past you in the hall and they laughed and sounded like elephants above us until about 2 am. each morning. Our room was next to the pool, so there was some noise out there after the 10 pm. curfew as well, but the hotel staff took care of that promptly. Overall it was a great stay, but I wish I had known there was going to be literal busloads of adolescents on the property so I could have prepared myself ahead of time... if that's even possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dittohead24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.3 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
11.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
4.1 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#3 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 150 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6802
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Lancaster is busy making arrangements to offer you the best vacation packages possible for your Spring and Summer trip to Pennsylvania Dutch & Amish Country. HERSHEY PARK, DUTCH WONDERLAND, PENNSYLVANIA RENAISSANCE FAIRE, LANDIS VALLEY MUSEUM, the STRASBURG RAILROAD, the EMERALD SPRINGS SPA and the LANCASTER BARNSTORMERS will be some of our partners creating a most enjoyable and value added experience for you and your family. Also, Shop’til you drop at one of our many outlets and antique shops or hand-craft stores such as KITCHEN KETTLE for gifts that represent our area craftsmen. Lancaster City’s artist community is making an impact on visitors with their "FIRST FRIDAY" event each month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Fairfield Lancaster
Lancaster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing