We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
409
406
125
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
406
125
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center self park department store the concierge lounge central market parking garage front desk corner room heart of downtown per day within walking distance farmers market beautiful hotel hotel restaurant dance competition room key hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Lancaster for businesses stayed at the Marriott downtown. From the moment I checked in all the way through the staff was amazing! I was traveling alone and was nervous to walk to a restaurant down the street, and the valet guy (Rob I think) offered to walk me down to the restaurant so that I would feel safe. All in all it was an amazing time and next time I’m in Lancaster I’ll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us, Nena!

We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience with us from beginning to end. It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was still being cleaned and serviced for AC when we arrived but they gave us a $5 coupon to use at the restaurant while they finished up! Good room, clean, comfortable sleep. Average view from the 15th floor (building right in front), although windows were not very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet782315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Jet782315.

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. Hearing our guests' suggestions are extremely important to us. With that being said, we'll be sure to look into your concerns moving forward. We want to make sure those missteps​ are erased for our future guests.

Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to quite a few Marriotts over the past 10 years, and I'm happy that this jewel is in my hometown! It was one of the best nights of sleep that I've had in the past year, and the staff is always supremely helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 97mhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing with us, 97mhorst!

We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic time with us at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square. We're so glad you enjoyed our helpful service so much. We strive to provide our guests with the most enjoyable time possible, so this is wonderful to hear!

Please come visit us again in the near future for another lovely experience! Have a beautiful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location near a fabulous downtown market. It is a little pricey but clearly gives more to earn that. Expanding so downtown is a real attraction. We plan to stay here again when we visit family in Lancaster.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Chal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful review, Chal!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds, great entertainment options. The hotel was convenient as it is in the center of town, near shopping areas and food options. Parking is convenient once you know how the parking lot is connected to the hotel.

Room Tip: Parking is not in hotel, ask for directions
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bradda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, Bradda!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our convenient location and comfortable beds, but also our friendly team! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews