We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convienient, Nice staff, clean room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Amish Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convienient, Nice staff, clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Nice breakfast. The location was perfect to walk to the American Music Theater.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grapthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    136
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
224
150
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

called comfort suites in lancaster,pa at the last minute thursday evening (2-17-12) and they put me and my wife in a very nice, comfortable, very clean room. Was pleased from the time we got there. Hotel is in a great area being very close to alot of attractions. The breakfast that they offer is good with alot of different thing to choose from. Parking lot is very well lit so you didnt feel uncomfortale when you gor out of your car. I give this motel a big 10. Will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Was charged $150 for smoking in the room..lol. My wife has CF, we cant smoke. When I called hotel I was basically told with no explanation that they don't care what I say even though I have medical documentation, we were getting charged for smoking. I was then told the general manager would deal with my problem. When I asked to talk to this person I was told to call in the afternoon. So I call back in the afternoon and he isn't there till tomorrow. I paid $135 for this nice big suite as a Valentines celebration because on the real Valentines day my girl will be in surgery because of her CF. Yea but we were smoking..lol. This was a bad experience that got worse and worse. I normally stay with a different Suites Chain but decided on trying Comfort Suites, NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Do Not go near unless you wanna pay double
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Exceptionally clean, cleanest hotel we ever stayed in. Very friendly staff. We had a king bed as requested. Room was very spacious, love seat, chair & coffee table, plus desk & chair. Nice closet with iron & ironing board. Large, clean bathroom. Free coffee, hot chocolate or tea in lobby 24/7. Nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago while visiting Lancaster and can honestly say the hotel has aged very well. Everything was in order and looked brand new. The paint in our room, as well as, the lobby, breakfast room and hallways looked as if they were just done! The carpet looked clean and well maintained. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was an extremely clean, very comfortable location. Amazing staff, breakfast was really nice. Breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly. So many restaurants within a very short distance - close walking distance if it wasn't so cold when we were visiting. We will definitely be back there!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlwPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Have stayed in many places in Lancaster since my childhood days. This Comfort Suites hotel is definitely one of the best. Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent location, very good value. Unquestionably will make reservations here again for the twice-a-year visits to the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
3.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing