We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Vio.com
US$133
View deal
TravelocityUS$138
Hotels.comUS$138
Destinia.comUS$153
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
175
48
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
175
48
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pocket door mini kitchen great stay spooky nook breakfast sandwich pull out couch restaurants and shopping bathroom door free breakfast checking in living area yogurt the hotel is clean the breakfast area indoor pool room was spacious family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 263 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2022 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. We love the location across the street from Whole Foods. Rooms are spacious with a mini kitchen. Comfortable mattress. Big bathroom with lots of counter space. Free breakfast. About 20 minutes or so drive from Amish country sites. Note elevators are on one end of long hallways near ice machines. I was told by front desk you need to give 24 hours notice to get your room serviced. Otherwise ask for towels and put your trash in the hallway. There is no note of this in the room. All in all we would stay here again. We’ve also stayed at the Hampton Inn which is also nice.

Room tip: Free parking
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mango_eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah Heatherly, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2022

Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Lancaster, PA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2022

Recently had an issue with our reservation but supervisor Anthony was useless. As a Hilton member this is the only hotel I have ever had a problem. He refused to recognize the issue or even attempt to provide help. Stay elsewhere

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pocmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah Heatherly, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2022

Dear Guest. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. I have addressed your issues with our team. I assure you that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2022 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Staff was good, however the cleanliness of Room 403 was not so great. There were hairs on the tiled kitchen area and on on one of the shelves in the refrigerator. The carpet in the room was very soiled and stained and there were more hairs found in the bathroom tiled floor.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CDetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah Heatherly, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2022

Dear Guest. I am so sorry to hear about your housekeeping challenges during your stay with us. This is not the standards we thrive for and I will be working with our team to ensure this is corrected. I do hope you will give us another try in the future if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2022

Went here for college tours. Good location near shopping & restaurants. Indoor pool & laundry. Nice staff. Big suite with sitting area & kitchenette. Comfy beds & pillows. Clean. Lots of counter space. Negatives - breakfast included but only runs to 9am (should go to 10am, but food was good), bathroom door is a pocket door & did not shut well or lock. Overall very good.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ctdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah Heatherly, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2022

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review of us at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2022

We always feel welcome by a friendly staff. The room is always clean and comfortable. The location of thr hotel was perfect to a new shopping area with nice restaurants. The Hilton family of hotels is our first choice. The Home2Suites is our favorite.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah Heatherly, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2022

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for staying with us at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make it amazing. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. We are so happy to have the opportunity to show you hospitality in our unique way. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Until then, stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews