We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Journey56542102355

noisy

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 1, 2023
Staff were excellent all around. Room was noisy. Parking was a challenge at f I rst but resolved when lot for a business opened up to hotel guests for the weekend. Very thin walls. Kids next door were bouncing on the.beds for hours. Had a few creepy crawlers in the room. Hotel has a cool vibe but the sound issue would be a reason not to return for me
Date of stay: April 2023
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$162
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$220
Fully refundable
Stay 2X, Get a $50 Gift Card
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$150
  • Choice Hotels
    C$151
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$151
7.8 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$181
  • Tru
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$247
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Official Site
    C$178
  • Priceline
9.2 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Algotels
  • Official Site
    C$259
  • StayForLong
5.8 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$145
  • Algotels
7.2 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$181
  • Wyndham
    C$186
7.4 km from Cork Factory Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Lancaster
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
304
280
103
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
280
103
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel top floor bed was comfortable downtown lancaster main building on site restaurant first floor brick wedding repurposed ballroom blinds desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 761 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2023

Gary Dominicus recently stayed at the Cork Factory for a wedding. The place is comfortable and clean. The brick walls are beautiful. There is free Internet and cable television.The hotel is near many attractions.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GaryDominicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2023 via mobile

The room with two queen beds was very spacious. The bathroom was also large, with a great shower. The lobby is attractive with a large fireplace, and the on-site restaurant is very good—we highly recommend dinner there.
The lone elevator is very slow, so take the stairs which are wide and well lighted and creaky. In fact, everything is creaky. At 1:45am we were awakened by the loud creaking floor above us as the guest was walking around. Or maybe it was a ghost.
There is a lot of history here and interesting photos dating from the 1800s framed throughout the property. We would definitely stay here again, but would ask for a room on the top floor.

Room tip: Stay on the top floor.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatM402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2022

Everything about the wedding at the Cork Factory was lovely and well presented. The food at the rehersal dinner was excellent. Wedding meal and appetizers were also excellent.

Parking was fun, but manageable. It is in downtown Lancaster, so typical of an historic town, streets are narrow and space is limited, so that pretty much explains the parking situation. I didn't hear of anyone at the wedding who did not find a parking place on site. There were two weddings that night.

THE ROOM: we had a suite, which had a separate living room. I never found it on their website, but our sofa was a sleeper sofa. We ordered sheets, etc. enabling us to have a mini-sleepover for two grandchildren who are cousins. The suite was nice for little get togethers.

The windows in the bedroom have blinds AND drop down shades to block the outdoor lights. It took us a bit to figure it out. The shades are like the ones you see in hospital rooms. Actually, very clever solution for the situation.

Our room was quiet. I heard some hallway noise when people were yelling, but our door was probably open. You know how you move the lock thing over to keep the door open so visitors can come on in.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The wedding planner was amazing. For example, four bouquets instead of six were delivered, she took care of it. Less than an hour later the missing two arrived.

The venue is a beautiful wedding setting. All the events were a short walk away from our room. It is quiet and inviting.

What was there not to like?
My only complaint was that with the brick walls next to the bed, I whacked my toes twice getting out of bed. Learned quickly not to extend my foot when getting up.

Room tip: Get the suite if you have a family event there and you want visitors. Reserve your room asap if you are going to attend a wedding.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z Harriet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2022 via mobile

To start, parking was limited due to a wedding. I reserved a queen room through Expedia, but arrived to two double beds. The receptionist fixed that without hesitation. My wife and I loved the room, however, you can hear everything in the rooms adjacent. We could literally hear what the couples conversation next door through the wall, but the hotel is very quiet walking through the halls and in the reception area. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2022

We booked to stay one night at the hotel and after checking in and exploring the area, we decided to stay an extra night. The hotel reception staff were great, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend staying here if visiting Lancaster.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatC0llins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews