We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Courtyard Marriott”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great hotel for touring Amish country. Right off rt 30. Modern decor comfortable rooms ,indoor pool and workout room. Breakfast buffet and bar area. Overall good place for a get away weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkStar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    159
    46
    5
    3
See reviews for
198
99
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solebury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My family and I had a nice stay at this better than average Courtyard. Although the location is not ideal with no restaurants in walking distance, the customer service more than offsets this negative. The staff was very accommodating with an upgrade to give us some additional room. They were also helpful with suggestions for sights, restaurants, etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1931, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We like to know our efforts are appreciated!
Chris Schnee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This is a top of the line Marriott Courtyard -- a chain already known for high quality. Exquisite property, generously and graciously staffed, beautiful and well maintained indoor pool/spa, convenient food service and bar, entertaining Sunday/Monday Night Football receptions. Super-comfortable and well appointed rooms. Convenient location with lots of activities, shopping, and history all around, near the PA Turnpike, but neither isolated or stuck in the middle of traffic.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The hotel is on the newer end and has large comfortable rooms and good service. The staff was welcoming and friendly they were great about offering suggestions as to great sites to visit in Lancaster. Our room was well equipped with a microwave and mini fridge and our boys ages 2 and 5 were quite comfortable on the pull out sofa bed.
The hotel is located right down the street from the Lancaster visitors center, a Mr. Sticky's Sticky Bun truck, and not very far from Dutch Wonderland, so definitely a win win situation!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandspyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1931, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for the kind words about our property.We pride ourselves on customer service!
Chris Schnee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The service was great, rooms large and clean, spacious lobby area. Good fitness center, with free pass to Gold's gym. Great bar area, pool, and whirlpool. Overall a great find...no free breakfast though. However there is a good breakfast buffet for $9.95. Parking and internet both free!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLINTON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Spent the Labor Day Weekend in Lancaster with my family. We booked the trip last minute and were pleased with the accomodations and hotel. The location allows for easy access to Rte 30 and is just far enough of way from the crowds that you don't feel like you are in the center of traffic.

My parents enjoyed the buffet breakfast but felt the food was on the cool side. They were down early on Sunday morning and were able to enjoy the paper outside in the gazebo. We stayed two nights and found the rooms spacious and clean. My only complaint is the pillows were extremely thin and we needed to request additional pillows for our second night stay. Otherwise, a nice location with some nice amenities: small pool area, lobby restaurant and bar, and complimentary computers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2TravWayne_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1931, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry our pillows were not what you expected. We have replaced the pillows, for a better guest experience.

Chris Schnee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very happy with the place. The hotel was very clean and fresh. The lobby was nice and modern. Front desk was very helpful and efficient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEOCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.9 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
8.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing