We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First, and one on the way”
Review of Classic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Classic Inn
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Suffern, New York
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“First, and one on the way”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I c hose the Classic Inn, based on the price, coupled with the reviews on Tripadvisor.com. The reviews were accurate and I was not disappointed. I was so pleased, in fact, that I have already booked another stay! Most of the staff were very helpful, and the rooms and place were very clean! Our room was in the back building; we heard no noise from the roadway. We were prepared that there would be no or few ammenities, so we came with our own. They actually provided more than I expected (2 little soaps, and 2 conditioning shampoos). We were also prepared to eat out for breakfast, but there's a Perkins and Friendlly's nearby, so it wasn't at all a problem. My only complaints were that the chambermaid took the soaps and used cups in cleaning, but never replaced them. Also, she came and started cleaning, before we had checked out and removed all our belongings from the room. She didn't seem to understand when I asked her if she could please wait 5 minutes. The man who was at the front desk didn't seem to see this as a problem (I was kind of hoping for a little more support or apology.). Nevertheless, this is not a deal breaker, and I am planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MEEEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    30
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
41
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Good value for budget traveller. Dated, but clean. Next to very busy noisy highway. Stay in building at back of property. Advertised breakfast but did not happen. Would not stay again. Pay a little more for new property with breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainJitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We had stayed at the Classic Inn about 8 years ago and decided we would try staying there. We were headed to New Jersey and wanted to explore the Amish area first. The hotel has new owners and although the room was well furnished, it just was not up to par. All the extras, shampoo, soap and toilet paper were the cheapest that you could purchase. The carpets leading up to the 2nd floor were dirty and well worn. Our room was average but nothing great. The sheets were very clean and the bed comfortable. The continental breakfast was very poor. They should do away with the breakfast, offer a discount at Lapp's Restaurant next door and then spend the extra to upgrade the toilet paper and add just a few extras, they would do really well.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadians2155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

This hotel was adequate. The beds were OK. The room was quite spacious, though.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank va_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Rooms are Clean.
Price is perfect.
Very close to Outlets and Sight and Sound Theatre.

Bathroom needs updated.
Mattresses are hard.
Bring your own hairdryer and iron..they are available on request.

If you are looking for an inexpensive weekend or weekday getaway, this is
where to stay. A no frills hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We were very pleased with the spotlessly clean, very spacious and nicely furnished room we stayed in for 2 nights while visiting Lancaster, PA.

This is an excellent budget option and each spacious room comes with a fridge and microwave (very handly for us, since we are travelling w/small children, and we have dietary restrictions which necessitate preparing our own food).

That being said, this is not a quaint little rural B&B -- it is located on a more touristy portion of King's Highway, and is close to many family restaurants and other budget and mid-priced lodging options. It is easy walking distance to Dutch Wonderland. However, the inn is set back from the main road enough that we did not hear any street noise, and just a block away it is all quiet Amish farmland.

The continental breakfast isn't much (fresh OJ, coffee, Entanman's doughnuts, fruit), but since we brought our own food, we didn't mind.

All in all, and excellent budget choice.

If you are an AARP or AAA member, there are substantial discounts.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndigoGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthonystjoseph
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I have stayed in three different hotels in Lancaster on Lincoln Highway East and looked at seven different hotels in entirety when making my selection for my third stay in Lancaster... I can say by far that the Classic Inn run by a very friendly and cordial management team is the best deal on Lincoln Highway East by far. It is right next to the convention center and basically across the street from some huge water world amusement park. I am a business traveler so the main thing I look for is cleanliness, wi-fi, and a decent staff when it comes to service. As a traveler you can't go wrong with the Classic Inn in my opinion. Tell them Tony sent ya' and they'll remember me! :-)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthonystjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
653 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
196 reviews
1.5 km away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
498 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
2.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Property: Classic Inn
Address: 2302 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Classic Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing