We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3rd visit and every time is wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Obviously we love the Silverstone Innmor we would not have visited three times. The accommodations are impeccable. It is comfortable, quiet, and the breakfasts...oh, the breakfasts are out of this world. We have met such friendly, interesting people - the owners and some of the other guest sometimes. So quiet. With well thoughtout touches. You are away from the hustle bustle but close enough to connect when you want. There is so much to see and do in the Lancaster area. The Silverstone Inn will delight and relax you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne_geaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

My husband and I just got back from a wonderfully, relaxing weekend away at the Silverstone Inn. We stayed in the Gingko room. The Innkeepers, Toni and Lorin, were absolutely wonderful. They were helpful in finding the out of the way places to really get a feel for Lancaster! The Inn was immaculately clean and with amenities such as games (which we enjoyed each evening), coffee maker, water and free wifi - very quiet with the most comfortable bed! We enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, complete with bubble bath. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were most attentive. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed our nightly walks and visits with the sheep. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay and unwind. Everything was perfect. Beautiful setting just minutes away to many local attractions. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Would be a really nice farm for weddings with their barn.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Silverstone Inn and Suites is like staying with good friends who have an exquisite decorating sense, know how to make a delicious breakfast, and try to anticipate your every need.

Each of the seven rooms (and the cottage room) is beautifully appointed, and there is even one on the first floor for people who can't or don't want to do stairs. The rooms also have gas fireplaces for guests who visit in the cooler months.

Guests have full use of the gorgeous bar area (BYOB), which offers some classic board games (Scrabble, Life, Clue and Monopoly), as well as chess/checkers. The living room has really comfy couches and a beautiful card table, a piano, and a hundred interesting things to look at.

My husband (who refers to the inn's style as "country elegant") and I came here for an overnight while visiting the Amish country and already can't wait to come back and stay longer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ARusso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The cottage and the outdoor hot tub were really cool. We a spectacular view of the sunset from the hot tub. Toni, the innkeeper, is a really nice person; he gets a A+ for congeniality. The main building has a comfortable living room and a bar with soft drinks and juices for the guests. Sheep roam a neighboring pasture and it is isolated enough to forget about the world.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

my husband and I came to the silverstone inn during presidents day weekend. we stayed in the cottage. when we showed up they showed us around the main house. they have beautiful taste in design and decorations the cottage is from the decor to the curtains. then they showed us the cottage. the cottage is really nice, queen bed, sofa, chair, fireplace refrigerator, microwave, etc. the bathroom is small but its ok.the deck has a good size hot tub with an area in it as like a lounge chair. its located on side of thee cottage away from the house. the hot tub is a couples delight.being in the cottage gave us total privacy.
now for the breakfast. the breakfast was delicious. on sunday the owners daughter served us our food. we started with a pumpkin bread loaf, then a plate with mushroom egg omelette, bacon and fruit. they also give you many choices of hot tea bags. the second day the husband and wife served us. we had cranberry loaf of bread and a plate with almond french toast and fruit. each time the plate was beautifully decorated. then we had great conversation with them. also to read their story in a book that they leave in your room was very interesting.
i love that the house was off the busy roads but close enough to everything.
found out they also do weddings in this big building on their lot. their land is very pretty and kept up nicely. i recommend this b & b to anyone looking to stay in lancaster. you will not regret it. i didnt see any of the other rooms but i'm sure by the pictures online their all very nice. but when looking for a b & b you want a nice room with a good bed, good food and great hosts. this place has it all.

Room Tip: If you want privacy , stay in the cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathy0247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed in the Butternut Cottage for a quick local trip celebrating our Anniversary. The cottage was both adorable and super clean. The private hot tub outside was great, and we loved the sheep grazing right outside our window. Food was very good, but maybe not the best we've had at a B&B. Overall it was a great trip. Great place for R&R. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GettysburgMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
10.0 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.0 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,950 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
965 reviews
12.5 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
14.1 km away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: $201 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing