We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
317
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutternut cottagecorn fieldswhite pinebed and breakfastpumpkin breadsugar maplebeach suitesheep grazingamish countrylocation is idealwonderful weekendevery amenityliving roomhot tubfirst floorlancaster areashort drive
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 328 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

My husband and I just got back from a wonderfully, relaxing weekend away at the Silverstone Inn. We stayed in the Gingko room. The Innkeepers, Toni and Lorin, were absolutely wonderful. They were helpful in finding the out of the way places to really get a feel for Lancaster! The Inn was immaculately clean and with amenities such as games (which we enjoyed each evening), coffee maker, water and free wifi - very quiet with the most comfortable bed! We enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, complete with bubble bath. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were most attentive. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed our nightly walks and visits with the sheep. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay and unwind. Everything was perfect. Beautiful setting just minutes away to many local attractions. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Would be a really nice farm for weddings with their barn.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Inspire709406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Silverstone Inn and Suites is like staying with good friends who have an exquisite decorating sense, know how to make a delicious breakfast, and try to anticipate your every need.

Each of the seven rooms (and the cottage room) is beautifully appointed, and there is even one on the first floor for people who can't or don't want to do stairs. The rooms also have gas fireplaces for guests who visit in the cooler months.

Guests have full use of the gorgeous bar area (BYOB), which offers some classic board games (Scrabble, Life, Clue and Monopoly), as well as chess/checkers. The living room has really comfy couches and a beautiful card table, a piano, and a hundred interesting things to look at.

My husband (who refers to the inn's style as "country elegant") and I came here for an overnight while visiting the Amish country and already can't wait to come back and stay longer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ARusso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

The cottage and the outdoor hot tub were really cool. We a spectacular view of the sunset from the hot tub. Toni, the innkeeper, is a really nice person; he gets a A+ for congeniality. The main building has a comfortable living room and a bar with soft drinks and juices for the guests. Sheep roam a neighboring pasture and it is isolated enough to forget about the world.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

my husband and I came to the silverstone inn during presidents day weekend. we stayed in the cottage. when we showed up they showed us around the main house. they have beautiful taste in design and decorations the cottage is from the decor to the curtains. then they showed us the cottage. the cottage is really nice, queen bed, sofa, chair, fireplace refrigerator, microwave, etc. the bathroom is small but its ok.the deck has a good size hot tub with an area in it as like a lounge chair. its located on side of thee cottage away from the house. the hot tub is a couples delight.being in the cottage gave us total privacy.
now for the breakfast. the breakfast was delicious. on sunday the owners daughter served us our food. we started with a pumpkin bread loaf, then a plate with mushroom egg omelette, bacon and fruit. they also give you many choices of hot tea bags. the second day the husband and wife served us. we had cranberry loaf of bread and a plate with almond french toast and fruit. each time the plate was beautifully decorated. then we had great conversation with them. also to read their story in a book that they leave in your room was very interesting.
i love that the house was off the busy roads but close enough to everything.
found out they also do weddings in this big building on their lot. their land is very pretty and kept up nicely. i recommend this b & b to anyone looking to stay in lancaster. you will not regret it. i didnt see any of the other rooms but i'm sure by the pictures online their all very nice. but when looking for a b & b you want a nice room with a good bed, good food and great hosts. this place has it all.

Room Tip: If you want privacy , stay in the cottage.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathy0247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews