We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
317
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutternut cottagecorn fieldswhite pinebed and breakfastpumpkin breadsugar maplebeach suitesheep grazingamish countrylocation is idealwonderful weekendevery amenityliving roomhot tubfirst floorlancaster areashort drive
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 328 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

I stayed here two nights with my girlfriend recently on a visit to Lancaster County and the Amish country. The B&B is located on a lush, expansive property. And there are sheep! The B&B itself is, overall, very clean, upscale and quaint. The room was the same. This place may be a tad more expensive than surrounding properties, but in my opinion, it's worth it. You won't be disappointed. (An aside: I was slightly concerned about potential noise from a wedding that was happening on the property, but, as the innkeeper promised, it was not an issue at all.)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianf08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Obviously we love the Silverstone Innmor we would not have visited three times. The accommodations are impeccable. It is comfortable, quiet, and the breakfasts...oh, the breakfasts are out of this world. We have met such friendly, interesting people - the owners and some of the other guest sometimes. So quiet. With well thoughtout touches. You are away from the hustle bustle but close enough to connect when you want. There is so much to see and do in the Lancaster area. The Silverstone Inn will delight and relax you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne_geaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

My husband and I just got back from a wonderfully, relaxing weekend away at the Silverstone Inn. We stayed in the Gingko room. The Innkeepers, Toni and Lorin, were absolutely wonderful. They were helpful in finding the out of the way places to really get a feel for Lancaster! The Inn was immaculately clean and with amenities such as games (which we enjoyed each evening), coffee maker, water and free wifi - very quiet with the most comfortable bed! We enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, complete with bubble bath. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were most attentive. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed our nightly walks and visits with the sheep. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay and unwind. Everything was perfect. Beautiful setting just minutes away to many local attractions. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Would be a really nice farm for weddings with their barn.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Inspire709406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Silverstone Inn and Suites is like staying with good friends who have an exquisite decorating sense, know how to make a delicious breakfast, and try to anticipate your every need.

Each of the seven rooms (and the cottage room) is beautifully appointed, and there is even one on the first floor for people who can't or don't want to do stairs. The rooms also have gas fireplaces for guests who visit in the cooler months.

Guests have full use of the gorgeous bar area (BYOB), which offers some classic board games (Scrabble, Life, Clue and Monopoly), as well as chess/checkers. The living room has really comfy couches and a beautiful card table, a piano, and a hundred interesting things to look at.

My husband (who refers to the inn's style as "country elegant") and I came here for an overnight while visiting the Amish country and already can't wait to come back and stay longer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ARusso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews