We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful country setting”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchenette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchenette
sitting area queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
kitchenette
sitting area
queen bed
electric heater/fireplace
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lancaster, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carol H
Staten Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful country setting”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This property was exactly what we needed! Very small, but it had everything - kitchen, TV, bath and bed. We didn't spend much time there other than to sleep and shower, but Jacquelynn was incredibly gracious and welcoming, even though we came in late. Our dogs were welcome also and there was a nice yard for them to run in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Carol, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was really nice to meet you both as well (the dogs too!)
You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and beautiful surroundings.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review Randy.
You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mariemham...
eastern shore of Md.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very clean and presentable”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Unit was new construction and very clean. Jackie was willing to work with her guest to solve our problems they have. We enjoyed meeting both her and her husband. Nice time of the year to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The friendlyness of my host.
Liked least: Would have liked a safety bar in the shower and t.v. facing the bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for you nice review! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judykarak...
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Centrally located, comfortable with all the necessities!”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My son and I stayed here for a soccer tournament at the Classics fields. Jackie and family were super nice and hospitable. We are low maintenance so didn't require much and weren't in the apartment much but everything we needed was there and we knew if we needed anything all we had to do was ask.

The location is central and very convenient for any Lancaster location.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you for your nice review. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drink50fi...
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy Lancaster!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay while visiting Lancaster. Very nice setting back in the woods, nested in a very nice residential area. 2 miles to downtown Lancaster. It's so nice, peaceful and quiet. Comfortable bed, nice all around and kitchen come handy to make a meal.
Can't say enough nice things about the host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Ian, Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to welcoming you back. Hopefully the sun will shine next time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard95...
Fosses, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le calme, l'attention des propriétaires
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Hello Richard and Nathalie,
It was a pleasure having you hear. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing