We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Business Travel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Affordable price, clean rooms with breakfast.
Pleaseant stay for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    45
    41
    24
    50
See reviews for
56
75
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Booked room with Choice Hotels over the phone after arriving later than expected. It was too late to cancel once we arrived and saw the property. The room is very outdated and just plain dirty. The bathroom door didn't close and when opened would hit your knees if you were using toilet. Very small bathroom. Old style tv. Only good thing was parking at the door made it easy to bring in luggage. We didn't even think about trying the breakfast. Couldn't wait to leave. No hair dryer. I can't believe Choice Hotels gave this property a 3 star rating. Because I was there on a weekend I paid $68.00.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

My husband stayed at this establishment for 2 nights during a business trip. Room 62. Very bare bones. The bathroom was newly remodeled but the rest of the room was tired and worn. Sheets could have been cleaner/newer but the mattress seemed to be on the newer side. No bugs that he could see. No alarm clock or hair dryer. Continental breakfast was very small and there wasnt enough to choose from.

Overall, not typically where he would prefer to stay but it was ok for a night or two.

Room Tip: I hear that closer to the reception area/old restaurant or in the 60's are the better rooms. St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gina6938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

I just needed place to spend the night so I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was just fine for that. The room was very sparse, but the wifi worked great. The property is old and it was as clean as a property that old could be. I thought my bathroom wasn't clean at first. But upon closer inspection, it was just a bad caulking job.
It was quiet. The breakfast was what you'd expect for a cold continental breakfast: bagels, pastries, cereal. The front desk wasn't overly friendly, but they weren't rude either.
I would recommend this hotel as an adequate safe place to spend the night on your travels. If you want a nice pretty room that you're spending more time in, then spend the money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Needed to stop over in Lancester and started to look at the motels available. This one came up first for $50 plus tax.

When we got there the person at the counter was pleasant and helpful. We filled out the forms and got our key and basically didnt need reception again.

The wifi worked well, the room was clean and tidy, with the bathroom being clean with soap and shampoo. There was no noise in the room.

All in all good value for money not far from the town centre and ideally situation for the amish area

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Seaville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Great rooms and priced staff eexceptinal. Convient to outlets.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdthorn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

My wife & I wanted to get away and use my points for a free night. It was a stay from hell. Hair all over the sink, shower / tub, carpets had not been vacuumed in months. The bed linens were worn, thin, torn. I hate to say it but this place was a DUMP. I would not recomend this place to anyone unless it is shut down and rentovated. Do not stay here. Great location. Do not beleive the photo on thier web site, very old.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marinemike63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 km away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.4 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#11 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing