We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overall Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Overall Experience”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here for several days and found it very clean and pleasant. This was the second Holiday Inn Express on this vacation and this one was also of a very high standard. The staff were efficient and helpful and I even enjoyed the breakfast. Plenty of shopping and restaurants a very short drive away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    52
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
105
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Friendly staff,Very clean,and great location surrounded by shopping mall and plenty of nice places to eat.I highly recommend Red Lobster!Sesame Place is a minute away a big plus!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeplepp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here on the recommendation of some friends. It's been awhile since I stayed at a Holiday Inn so I was pleasantly surprised at how the brand has reinvented itself. Accommodations were clean and room conveniently appointed. We arrived late around 10 pm and we were hungry. I guess that restaurants stop delivering food after a certain time but we were able to pick up some Pizzeria Uno's which was right down the block from the hotel and we were good to go.
The main reason for our stay was that the hotel was close by to Sesame Place. We had heard that there was a free shuttle to Sesame Place, however we were told that the shuttle service was discontinued in the fall. So we had to drive and pay for parking instead.

However we were really impressed with the complimentary breakfast set up- the variety was great and offered a lot of choices. This was really the best value for what we paid. We have done the "free" breakfast bit many times at comparable hotels and even high-end hotels but this was by far the best. Would definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My wife and myself stayed here at the end of a 3 week vacation. We were impressed with the service, and the standard of the room we were given. I have been a Priority Club Gold member for 10 years and this Hotel delivered everything I expected.
The Location is good with several conveniently located Restaurants and shopping.
We stayed here for 2 nights but were charged for 3, I am awaiting a refund for the overcharge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordienorth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We decided to go to Sesame Place on the way back up from a drive from Florida. We have stayed in this hotel before. We did not have a reservation, but they were very accomadating and we got one right away. The room was very clean, the carpets had just been shampooed. Beds are super comfortable. Breakfast is great! It's two minutes from Sesame place and its a great price! My daugter slept great and had a nice bowl of cereal and a yougurt in the morning. They also have a free shuttle to Sesame Place, which is also great. Skip the Sheraton, stay here instead!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christenalbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My family just stayed here August 18-21, and loved it!!! Our main reason for our vacation was Sesame place. This hotel is in the perfect location, Sesame Place is 2 minutes away with a free shuttle!! The shuttle leaves in the morning non stop as long as someone is waiting and then after that it leaves every 1/2 hour until the park closes. If you need to return earlier just call the hotel. (it beats the $15 or higher parking fee you will pay) In the morning there is a free hot breakfast, with eggs, bacon, sausage, ham muffins, cereal, a good amount of food to make anyone happy. The rooms are a good size mattress are very comfy! The pool was so refreshing, and clean! I would def. recommend this hotel to anyone, and will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillmanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

our kids love this hotel. This was our 2nd stay. Kids love the beakfast and the pancake machine, affordable price, nice staff. Easy access to local stores/resturants

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raretraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.8 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Address: 3101 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are happy to announce our new fully renovated hotel. From style, comfort and price all that you come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Come check out what the talk is all about. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from either I-95 or U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers,voice mail, additional closet, spacious work desk and 32-inch TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator. Our queen rooms feature a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Holiday Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing