We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Arrived very late in the night after travel troubles. Check in was flawless and the nite manager was super friendly. I think he could tell I was tired and he went out of his way to make sure things went smoothly.

The hotel was very convenient for the purpose of my trip.

Very clean and well maintained, although the bathroom was a bit small and starting to show some wear and tear since the last remodel.

Breakfast was as you would expect for any similar hotel. They did have an interesting pancake machine I'd never seen before, but I didn't attempt to use it.

For anyone on business in the area, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Good hotel, friendly staff, room needs more electrical outlets. Specifically someplace to plug in a cell phone near the bed, without having to move furniture and unplug the alarm clock or lamp. Room was clean. Mattress seemed old, not uncomfortable, but not the really nice ones some Holiday Inn Express's have now.

Room Tip: When you pull into the hotel, it almost looks like you should enter the hotel on that side. You coul...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyTravelerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed overnight for soccer tournament. Room was good sized and clean but had a slight odor - probably a disinfectant. You got used to it but it was a little off putting at first .Personally, the mattress was too firm for our taste but overall the room was fine. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. Teenage son wants the pancake machine for home! Front desk was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ticoalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Ticoalra,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Holiday Inn Express. I am so glad you and your family were able to enjoy our spectacular breakfast. I LOVE our pancake maker too!!
Our team works very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay! We have a great deal of pride in what we do and I am glad you were able to see that first hand.
I do apologize for the disinfectant smell; however we want to make sure that our rooms are clean and fresh for every guest. With our recent renovations, it is important for us to maintain the cleanliness and standards you expect and deserve of a Holiday Inn Express.
We hope you have a chance to come back to our hotel again soon and look forward to your next visit!
All my best,
Leigh Schiano
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Perfectly decent, clean, neat, etc. - just what you'd expect at this level. Perfect for when you just need "a place to stay" - not looking for any frills. Very good value, friendly staff, etc. Breakfast was very good - the kids would say it was GREAT! Make-your-own pancake machine was the Bomb as far as they were concerned! Everything you could want. I'd definitely stay here again in the same situation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here for several days and found it very clean and pleasant. This was the second Holiday Inn Express on this vacation and this one was also of a very high standard. The staff were efficient and helpful and I even enjoyed the breakfast. Plenty of shopping and restaurants a very short drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Friendly staff,Very clean,and great location surrounded by shopping mall and plenty of nice places to eat.I highly recommend Red Lobster!Sesame Place is a minute away a big plus!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeplepp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here on the recommendation of some friends. It's been awhile since I stayed at a Holiday Inn so I was pleasantly surprised at how the brand has reinvented itself. Accommodations were clean and room conveniently appointed. We arrived late around 10 pm and we were hungry. I guess that restaurants stop delivering food after a certain time but we were able to pick up some Pizzeria Uno's which was right down the block from the hotel and we were good to go.
The main reason for our stay was that the hotel was close by to Sesame Place. We had heard that there was a free shuttle to Sesame Place, however we were told that the shuttle service was discontinued in the fall. So we had to drive and pay for parking instead.

However we were really impressed with the complimentary breakfast set up- the variety was great and offered a lot of choices. This was really the best value for what we paid. We have done the "free" breakfast bit many times at comparable hotels and even high-end hotels but this was by far the best. Would definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.8 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne

Address: 3101 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: $130 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are happy to announce our new fully renovated hotel. From style, comfort and price all that you come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Come check out what the talk is all about. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from either I-95 or U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers,voice mail, additional closet, spacious work desk and 32-inch TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator. Our queen rooms feature a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Holiday Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing