We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At J.B. Dawson's, we strive for excellence in our food, service and atmosphere. Our high quality menu begins by... using the freshest ingredients, like our hand cut steaks, fresh ground hamburgers, fresh seafood and home made soups, sauces,dressings and desserts. Our high-energy team oriented approach allows you to meet many members of our friendly staff and ensures that you receive attentive and complete service. Our clean open kitchen and warm classic atmosphere are combined with our outstanding food and service to give you a truly enjoyable experience. Your satisfaction is our number one goal.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great place for a steak or fish. Clean, lively place, it aint cheap but its quality food.
Crab cakes are dynamite so are the (fabulous) ribs.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stv65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Stv65, thanks so much for the great review & your continued patronage! We couldn't agree with you more about everything that you have said. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

The food is always good. A good place to go with children. Large menu, good desserts and drinks. Staff pleasant!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mabenonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thanks for the great review & your continued patronage! We do our very best to give you a place that you know you can count on. It is always great to hear reviews like this. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

JB’s is always a fun time, good food and pleasant atmosphere!! Staff is always pleasant and helpful . This is our “go to” place for a special occasion or just for a relaxing beverage!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Deanna, thanks for the awesome review & your continued patronage! We are very lucky to have guests such as yourself who have made JBD's what it is today. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

This is a nice night out. The service is fabulous and the food is delicious, especially the ribs! My one complaint is that the bar is small and you have to be seated at a bar stool to enjoy the happy hour specials.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 257jayneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Jayne H, thanks for the very nice review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything. In regards to the Happy Hour, we do have quite of a "regular" bar crowd that gets there pretty early. We will continue to evaluate if we need to come up with a solution to this. We look forward to your next visit. Hopefully, you will get a seat at the bar. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Their ribs and crabcakes are delicious. Nice atmosphere. Good service! Their bread is excellent, too!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bryn1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thanks for the great review! So glad to hear that you loved everything. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Langhorne, Bucks County
Feasterville, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
Yardley, Bucks County
 

Been to JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing