We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and unique ”
Review of Zio Gio

Zio Gio
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Levittown
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: There are two rules for Authentic Italian Street Food. It's got to be fast. And it's got to be delicious. Zio Gio is genuine South Philly. It's where we learned from the masters, the original hoagie shops and Italian Market street vendors. Now we're bringing that experience from the streets to you. Authentic cheesesteaks, meatballs, roasted chicken & pork, sauces, and sides. Even old-time gelato. All made fresh with quality ingredients and served fast - either at the counter or our convenient drive-thru.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

When a place makes their own meatballs and offers a cannoli chip and dip dessert it's something to try. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mystic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 60 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Zio Gio has the best Italian pork sandwiches. The meatball sliders are also delicious. The fries are tasty as well. Everything is ten times better than a standard fast food chain; it tastes homemade.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Pennabarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Why go all the way to South Philadelphia to get an authentic Italian style roast pork sandwich !! This place has it nailed !! Awesome menu , including water ices and gelato !! Cheesesteaks, hoagies, fries, chicken, meatballs and sausage in home made gravy. A clean friendly spot with indoor and outdoor seating

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The food is good, the place is clean and service is friendly. I just feel the prices are a little steep.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lisah1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

I had honey bbq roasted pork sandwich. It was amazing. My wife got her favorite, a veggie zannini which was also good. Of course we each got an order of their great fries as well! It's location on the way to 95 or the Burlington - bristol bridge is very convenient!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ste0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zio Gio also viewed

Levittown, Bucks County
 
Levittown, Bucks County
 
Bristol, Bucks County
 

Been to Zio Gio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing