We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past few months. It is a half way point between our home and Baltimore MD where we have been traveling for medical appointments. It is located in a very nice area. We can walk to the Country Cupboard Restaurant or to Damons for dinner. This hotel is very clean. The rooms are very nice and the beds are exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast is very good. There is something on the buffet for everyone. There are waffles, hard boiled eggs, hot entrees, fresh fruit, yogurt and even hot oatmeal along with the pastries and juices. The front desk could not be more accomodating. Everyone has been very nice. We would stay here anytime. It has become one of our favorite stops.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    94
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
268
56
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
303 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This country Inn & Suites is situated next door to Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn and apparently they are connected in ownership. We have stayed at the Country Cupboard several times but they were full last night so we checked in at CI&S and are not disappointed. The king suite is spacious and comfortable...everything clean, bed very comfortable. The only down side is that the walls are like paper. Had there been a party anyplace on the floor it would have been terrible. That's the only reason we're not giving four stars. The breakfast is very full and the hot items change every day, which is a nice feature. We would stay here again without question but we would NOT eat at Damon's (about to write that review as well). Eat in the Dutch Kitchen at Country Cupboard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as your previous stays at the Best Western Country Cupboard Inn. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Lewisburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

What was once a great hotel is changing. I travel a lot on business, stayed there multiple times for 2-3 weeks at a time. Always great, great staff, convenient to restaurants, university and other points of interests. I just left today after 12 days and I have to say I might not return. The gas drillers have moved in. The over the road truckers take up ten parking spots, literally 10 spots, I counted them yesterday. These guys have to have a place to stay, but the have ruined every hotel for 200 miles. They literally stink of drilling residue, they are filthy dirty, they come down to breakfast looking like they haven't seen a barber or bath in months. They belch, they smoke outside .. they are a nasty bunch. All TX, OK and LA license plates, big white trucks .. see them, keep moving on. Too bad, this was a great hotel. This area really doesn't have a good hotel left that the gas industry hasn't invaded and ruined. I stayed at one where they all left their boots in the hall .. like an old TX house of ill repute! That's true, I complained and the hotel just smiled and shrugged. I'm sure they are charging them double and enjoying the profits, but they won't be here forever, then what.

Room Tip: Ask not to be within 5 doors of a gas field worker or over hte road trucker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremiahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for expressing your concerns. We take great pride in providing the best services and value to all our guests. The groups that we have hosted in the past have not presented any concerns regarding any wear and tear to our property and or problems for other guests. We will continue to monitor all our guests to ensure that we continue to exceed all of our guests expecations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our family with 2 kids aged 10 & 12, stayed at 3 hotel in as many nights & this was the best (same chain of hotels). Excellent service & cleanliness. Breakfast good too. Only complaint is that mattress is too bouncy & soft. Next to Amish place too & that food is the best.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaEstella71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

My son and I stayed here on a quick overnight trip to visit Bucknell University. Earlier this year we stayed in their sister hotel (right next door), the BW Country Cupboard. We really enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn and Suites. The room and bathroom were extremely clean. The bathroom is quite roomy (bigger than at Country Cupboard) and the wifi worked great. The fitness room was similar to all chains of this size but could use a source of water to drink. Breakfast was quite good and included hot waffles which my teenager loved. We'll be back!
And it's a five minute drive to Bucknell from here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccrosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We decided at the last minute to attend the Little League World Series. I used TripAdvisor to research the area hotels and based on the reviews for this one, and since I didn't want to pay inflated prices for closer hotels (although not alot available either) in Williamsburg, chose this hotel (I am very very picky). The General Manager checked us in and we were offered an upgrade for $10 which we took advantage of. The room was so clean and the bed so comfortable!!! Room included complimentary water in the room fridge and had a microwave. The king suite was roomy. The individual ice bags on the main floor instead of ice machines is such a great idea. We were told the wrong breakfast time and I asked if we could go down as it ended when I realized this. We did and the error was acknowledged and were told to help ourselves - the hospitality totally negated any issue I had with the error. The fresh cookies at the check in desk were scrumptious too! They have free DVDs to watch which you choose from a list and also offer a book reading lending where you can return the book to any other Country Inn! There is a super Walmart located close by. It's about 20 minutes to the Little League park but that wasn't a big deal at all. On our way back home from Philly a few days later, we unexpectedly had to stay overnight and we stopped at many hotels along the way and were overjoyed when this hotel had a room available and they matched our rate from our previous stay a few nights earlier. The man at the check in was fantastic as well. Kudos to the General Manager and her staff. The rates are fantastic for what you get and I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. We have already decided to go to the World Series every year and this will be our hotel of choice without a doubt. Thanks for a very lovely stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PickyHoteller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This is my 5th time at this Hotel - and it seems better every time......
The staff is well trained - the management is very responsive - the rooms are quite comfortable . Towels and linens are always fresh and clean. The front desk is routinely quick to help with any matter.
The breakfast area can be a bit overcrowded iftheir are larger groups and families staying - but take your tray up to your room or sit outside on the porch and enjoy your food/coffee in an Amish style rocking chair.
Carlson Companies can be quite proud of this owner and staff..................

bob muscala

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobmuscala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
6.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
18.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Address: 134 Walter Drive, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Country Hotel Lewisburg
Country Inn Lewisburg
Lewisburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing