We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious house was a Godsend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beechwood Cottage is a great year 'round destination in the Laurel Highlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beechwood Cottage is a great year 'round destination in the Laurel Highlands
Cozy - and waiting for your arrival! All three bedrooms feature cottage antiques and double beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Beechwood Cottage is a great year 'round destination in the Laurel Highlands
Cozy - and waiting for your arrival!
All three bedrooms feature cottage antiques and double beds
The blue bedroom, like the rest of the house, has hand painted floors
Most of the house has lovingly restored hand-painted floors. This is the master bedroom...with roses
The great room has a farm table for talking, dining and games
The fireplace in the great room is 13 feet high! This one is wood burning.
The deck is shaded, private and a relaxing place to enjoy a laugh, book or libation
Summer evening shade - our tall forest trees make for pleasant summer days and nights
Another view of the greatroom from the farm table
The great room fireplace is wood burning and is about 13 feet high
Looking though the kitchen into the TV room
The TV room is next to the kitchen and has a seasonal gas burning fireplace
Summertime's cottage garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ligonier, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura K
Sarver, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious house was a Godsend!”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are older parents with two boys. This cottage gave us lots of room to spread out during our rainy vacation. The house is charming with the wooden floors, stylish and eclectic furnishings, supplied kitchen- and the deck and yard were a bonus. It is tucked into a woodsy neighborhood that will remind you of a mix of English garden and seaside casual. Tom and Christen had everything prepared and arranged for exactly as they had stated they would. The location is central to so many great Laurel Highland attractions: Ohiopyle & Laurel Caverns are an hour south, Flight 93 and Indian Lake less than an hour east, and less than 5 miles to Fort Ligonier, the Diamond for shopping and cafes, lush state parks and Idlewild amusements! We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: no queen-sized beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thanks for the informative and helpful review - we appreciate it greatly. So many of our visitors have told us they love our central location within easy distance of all the Laurel Highlands has to offer (especially with so many destinations being right in the Ligonier Valley). Glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the rainy weather - and I predict you'll love it that much more in the sunshine!!! We'll look forward to having you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Loui...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique, homey cottage in beautiful setting.”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I am a repeat renter of this cottage. The owners are very attentive and think of everything would could need. The location is great for those who love the outdoors and quaint little towns. The cottage's decor is "one of a kind". I plan on coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearness to nature
Liked least: Roads may be muddy if it rains.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for the kind and useful review. One of the most enjoyable aspects of sharing our Ligonier vacation cottage has been the new friends we've made. We have many one-time visitors, but, enjoy welcoming back those who visit us each year - or even more than once a year. Whether your journey brings you to Beechwood Cottage just once or again and again, we're glad to have you make our home your home in the Ligonier Valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lmirochna
Woodbury nj
1 review
“Very cozy and cute. Great location.”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very nice. Loved the gas fireplace and cozy TV room. Perfect kitchen set up, Artsy and contemporary, comfortable rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house layout and gas fireplace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thanks for the kind words - it's always nice to know that others consider this place as special as we do. Original works of art are part of and featured in just about every room...a surprise around every corner.

So many guests tell us they love the fireplaces (three total - two working...one wood burning in great room and one natural gas in TV room. The third, in the master bedroom, is decorative only) There's something special about cuddling up in front of the fire as the snow falls...come back and see us again! T&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing