We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Wonderful Stay, What's New” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campbell House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campbell House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Ligonier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay, What's New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

This was the third time we've stayed with Patti, each time better than the previous. We were in Ligonier for the Fort Ligonier Days, so we stayed October 8th and 9th. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and had all the little amentties that pamper you during your stay. Breakfast is always something to look forward to, and she made everything even more special Saturday, the day of the town parade. My wife and I had a wonderful stay,
and look forward to our next stay. Patti goes out of her way to spoil you, almost like staying with a relative. Thanks again Patti, see you next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wtwj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    10
    4
    6
    11
See reviews for
15
96
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

My husband and I have been staying at Patti's Campbell House twice a year for the last 5 or 6 years and have loved every visit. We have gotten to be friendly with Patti and always look forward to seeing her. We understand she is running a business and has certain rules and guidelines that we as guests need to follow. This has never been a problem for us, as we have always read and made sure we understood the fine print at any place that we stay. We would recommend staying at Patti's to anyone as the Hostess, the House and the Town are all totally awesome.
Laura & Carroll B
Jefferson, MD

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnlbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euclid, Oh, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Booked reservations 9/16 for 4 sisters. Younger sister died 9/28, and I cancelled that very day. Patti charged us $60.00, as we had two rooms she had to unbook, and she was adament that she must carry through with HER BUSINESS POLICIES. We recommend you avoid this place like the plague. If Patti has no problem being unmindful of the death of a customer, how do you suppose she is with the living? Oh my!
The 3 surviving sisters will never patronize Campbell House, nor any other B&B with such heartless "rules". We'd prefer a clean, well appointed motel, that allows all charges dropped with a 24 hr. notice. Pam Teckmyer

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
15 Thank SistersEuclid_Oh_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Campbell House B&B has a cancellation policy which is posted on line, given on the phone and sent with the confirmation as was done in this case.

The same cancellation/refund policy was followed with this person as with all others. One can not decide to dislike the policy only when it effects them during a cancellation. This woman could have canceled the same day as she made the reservation after reading the cancellation policy. Every cancellation and or date modification has a service fee...this is a business and it wouldn't have been fair for me to not charge her just because she called me names and threatened me. As I explained to this woman...if I don't charge you I would have to give money back to all those who have paid it.
My advise is to check cancellation policies...if you don't find it meets your needs then select a lodging establishment that does.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

My husband and I have visited the Campbell House at least 4 times now and have loved every visit. Patty is a no nonsense lovely lady who puts her heart and soul into everything she does. Our first visit started late in the evening and we walked into a room that was delicately lit and filled with lovely soothing music. What a welcome after a longer than usual drive! The next morning we were served in our suite because we were celebrating a special event. We could not have felt more welcome!

Now we go back for anniversaries, birthdays and family reunions. Patty is a fabulous person who goes out of her way to make our stay extra special each time we visit. We will definitely be visiting again. If you're lucky, maybe she'll fix her famous pears for you. :o)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runwithsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Booked a fri night for our 1 year anniversary with my girlfriend, In emails Patty confirmed dietary restictions, likes/dislikes, any special reason for the visit....ect. Couldn't have been a better night.. We got there late and was welcomed in like an old friend, Patty asked if we ate, which we hadn't and we asked her for a recomendation, she called a local restaurant "the Ivy" (great little place) and got us a table. We walked down for dinner, strolled around the quite peaceful town. Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was prompt, and really good. My girlfriend was impressed which just made me look good for booking there. We will be back and we will stay longer...... Thanks Patty!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slyeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We loved our stay at Campbell House! Patti was great, everything was very clean and orderly, and breakfast, personally served, was delightful. Patti's attention to detail is just one of the many factors that add up to the good hospitality she gives. The house has a particular style, and whether you identify with that style or not, your stay there will be comfortable, warm, and enjoyable. Located in downtown Ligonier, within walking distance of many things, and not too far from local sightseeing and Pittsburgh, it was the perfect getaway for us!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves at the Campbell House. Patti makes a great effort to make the Bed & Breakfast warm and inviting. I especially appreciated the nice newer bathroom with fluffy towels and robes, cable tv in the room, granola with fruit to began
breakfast, and Patti's wild "innkeeper stories".

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PittsburghGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ligonier
0.6 km away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
12.7 km away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
19.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
14.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
20.1 km away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Campbell House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 305 E. Main St., Ligonier, PA 15658
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Ligonier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ligonier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campbell House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Laurel Highlands in Southwestern, PA and Campbell House Bed & Breakfast. An Adult Getaway offering "Old Fashioned Charm with Today's Comfort" located in Historic Ligonier. Perfect for any reason or any season. Centrally located to shops, restaurants, golfing. Museums, hiking and more. Just a beautiful drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Campbell House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing