We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warehouse Hotel(Manheim)
US$139
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
401
176
86
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
176
86
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streethershey parkthe pennsylvania renaissance fairehope winerycookiesconvenient locationoutdoor poolren fairepotatoesfree breakfastthe breakfast areawafflesfitness roomclean roomsgreat place to stayfront desk staffwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 730 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Very convenient hotel as we spent time in Lancaster and Lebanon. Breakfast was very varied and complete. Would like to see more space between tables for conversation. Would like to see WSJ newspaper or local Lancaster paper.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sweeneyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for calling us a beautiful and well managed hotel! We take a tremendous about of pride in what we do here to make our guests experience a great one! We take our guests reviews very seriously and appreciate your feedback on what is important to you during a hotel stay. Thank you for that.
We look forward to serving you on a future stay if your travels bring you into our area once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Very conviniently located. But, not so welcoming front desk staff at our arrival and departure unlike other Hampton Inn hotels my family stayed in the past.
Experience at Hershey park was amazing. We will come back to visit the park but not so sure if we would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FamilyTrip0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our front desk is typically known for their warm and helpful service and I apologize that they did not come across that way during your stay. We have recently discussed reviews such as this at our front desk department meeting as we take our guests feedback very seriously. I hope you can give us the opportunity to better serve you on a future stay. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

If the young representatives take a customer service course, then maybe you will feel welcomed. Breakfast area is cramped, everything is is a small room so everyone bumps into each other. Then people who want to drink their coffee and check emails take up what limited seats they do have.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank reneebuck2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Our main focus is our guests happiness and I apologize that you did not find our team to be welcoming. Our front desk agents are well known for their outstanding customer service and I will definitely research where we may have come across to you in any other way. Our dining room has limited seating which is why we open up our meeting rooms for the overflow. We try to comfortably accommodate all of our guests in hopes that everyone can enjoy their start to their day.
This is not the typical feedback we hear and I truly apologize that you were not completely happy with your overall stay. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to call me directly at the hotel at (717) 665 - 6600.
I hope that we can have the opportunity to better serve you on a future stay..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Hampton is the most convenient hotel for attending events at the PA Renaissance Faire / Mount Hope Estates. Easywalk across the street and you are on the fairgrounds, ready to partake of all the activities.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank res54cue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

You are absolutely right! We are within walking distance to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire which makes us the most convenient location to stay! Thank you for being our guest and we hope to be your home away from home for many years to come! We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Definitely the last time we stay here. Upon our arrival, there was no one at the desk. As the line started getting longer, I called the hotel, thinking a ringing phone would alarm someone and get them to the desk; since our constant “hellos” were ignored. When the phone rang, the girl pops out from behind, just a few steps away. Meanwhile 3 arriving families had been waiting 10 minutes with tired kids and luggage to check in. Sadly, things don’t get better. The water didn’t drain in the shower and several things in the room weren’t maintenced. They touched up the walls with a completely different paint color and the bathroom vanity was broken. Even staff that work the complimentary breakfast was very rude to guests, especially the non English speaking guests at one point making a complete fool out of them. In addition, the luke warm coffee somehow tasted like soap. We had to constantly ask for toilet paper since they don’t leave you a second roll, only the one on the holder which was annoying to say the least. Sadly, an older gentleman employee meanly yelled at younger employee about picking up some trash left behind in the parking lot making us feel very uncomfortable, a complete disregard for their guests. We visit the area frequently for business, but this hotel left us with sour taste in our mouth. We won’t ever stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nee Nee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

We are very concerned to hear that you a less than happy stay with us. Our main focus is our guests comfort and quality of stay, starting with a warm greeting upon check in. Your review is being carefully looked into as we take our guests point of view very seriously. Our hotel will be going into a major renovation within the next couple of months which the condition of the rooms that you mentioned will be addressed and updated. It is not typical to hear anyone from our team to come across rude or unhelpful. We have a very happy working environment and believe that our team is motivated because of this. if you would like to further discuss your experience with me, please feel free to call me directly at the hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we firmly stand by our Hampton Guarantee. I hope that we can better serve you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews