We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
215
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
14
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pam dallas vanderslice suite wonderful hosts susquehanna river victoria room sun porch bed and breakfast house is beautiful wine tour french toast each morning breakfast was delicious bube's brewery a wonderful stay lancaster county food allergies relaxed elegance
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 234 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We stayed at the Hiestand House for the first time in October 2016. If we are ever in the area again, we will most definitely go back! Pam and Dallas are the most accomodating innkeepers we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. When we checked in we were asked if there was anything we didn't particularly care to have for breakfast and asked what time we would like to eat. This is vastly different from B&Bs that say breakfast is served at 9:00 and here is what we are having. In addition, the rooms were very nice, well kept and comfortable. The house itself is beautiful and beautifully furnished. Our only regret is that we were so busy touring the area around Lancaster County we didn't have time to just stay around Hiestand House and enjoy its amenities. We highly recommend the Hiestand House to anyone visiting the Lancaster area.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms here are great!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Nice B and B in a historic home. My wife and I were in "Blue Room" and were impressed by cleanliness. Very comfortable bedding. Television was somewhat outdated lacking HD. No fridge in rooms but a community fridge in hall that stayed stocked with complimentary water and soft drinks. Breakfast was modest. Were requested to select one of several options for time that we would have breakfast the following morning. Would prefer to have a window of time to attend. Pam and Dallas were gracious hosts. Conveniently located between amish country and Gettysburg. Very good restaurants within a mile of the inn.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The inn was in excellent condition and very nicely decorated with both antiques and the like. It was very comfortable and the suite that we stayed in was very roomy and well appointed. Both the room and the living areas were clean and neat. The innkeeper was extremely knowledgable of the area and recommended things to do and see as well as good places to eat. The breakfast every morning was delicious with a variety of things to eat each day. We would highly recommend staying at this B&B.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are on the 2nd floor. There is a cottage on the outside of the inn.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisandBonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear Kris and Bonnie,
It was such a delight to meet you and spend time talking over coffee each morning. I hope your trip home was smooth and you had the best pizza party ever with those beautiful grandchildren!
Blessings,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

As always, we were not disappointed. We enjoyed a lovely stay in the cottage. Visiting with Pam and Dallas (and Quincy) is like visiting old friends. The company is great, their local suggestions are always worth exploring and the house is an historical treasure. Pam always serves a full, homemade hot breakfast. If you stay more than one night you will never get the same menu. Home baked treats usually appear in your room while you're out exploring the area. This location is close to Columbia for great antiquing and a 20-minute drive to the hub of Amish shops and restaurants. One of our favorite activities is to drive the back roads through Amish farm land and look for signs on the road advertising homestead sales of produce, baked goods and furniture. Thanks, Pam and Dallas, for another great visit!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Gary, you and Trevor are so special. Thank you for visiting us often. We treasure your friendship!
Our best,
Pam & Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night as part of our road trip and what a gem!
Lovely people, lovely room, we wanted to buy the sheets!
The breakfast was outstanding; including a souffle omlette.
We had the cannon cottage room and Linda indulged in the whirlpool bath.
The actual house is gorgeous, very old and fabulously decorated.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ecuyetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Tony and Linda,
Though it was brief, we enjoyed your visit and are so glad you were comfortable here at our B&B. We trust you arrived home safely! If ever in the area again, please visit!
Our best,
Pam & Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews